Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 353 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.3
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Siew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
big room and great location hotel
very good lacation
this hotel located at just opposite the gong bei border. easy to get food around this area. for whose like to visit macau can choose this hotel. the room is big enough and have a little lounge as well. the bad thing was the air-cond not cool enough.we got the triple bed room is really big.
Reviewed May 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SOK from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good location with affordable hotel rate
great proximity of hotel location
despite the old building structure of the hotel, my stay at kee kwan was pleasant and comfortable
Reviewed May 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chia from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location
Good location, walking distance macau custom, shopping area nearby
Price is good, great location as shoppings, Macau custom etc were all walking distance. Rooms are a bit old, but renovations are on going, will go again next time to check out The new rooms
Reviewed May 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Low from Singapore
Group
Stayed one night in May 2012
Old hotel but convenient loction
Convenient location
Convenient location. But hotel is old, aircon not cool enough for summer heat.
Reviewed May 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed one night in April 2012
nice location
staff wass helpful
comfortable and clean, nice location but the toilet was a bit old. will recommend for short stay only.
Reviewed May 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

mikio from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed one night in May 2012
No bad hotel, but confuse location
big room
Google map indicates incorrect location. I was lost my way 1.5 hours pulling my heavy baggage. I ring the phone to the hotel for ask location of the hotel, but staffs were not speak English. I had not the RMB, and I could not find the ATM for get RMB. Then I walked and walked, finally found it by myself. Room was very big for the price. hotel's facility was so equally that price. Please mind that the hotel location is left side you exited border from Macau. Google map shows right side!
Reviewed May 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Panudda from Thailand
Couple
Superior King
Stayed one night in April 2012
nice hotel
Staff are friendly
My husband and i we stayed there. and we love it. closer to everything
Reviewed May 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Group
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location
Great location
During my 3 nights stay, the only wifi internet provided at lobby was down most of my stay there. Location around has long shopping street and plenty of food available.
Reviewed April 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Couple
Superior King
Stayed one night in April 2012
Is this a joke?
plenty of mosquitos to suck your blood in the rooms
The rooms were also very dirty. We decided to stay as we already payed for the room. By 2:30am we could take no more of the Mosquitos that infested our room and asked if we could move to a new room and was told no. We asked if they could put us the rudely replied no. We finally as for our money back and they gave us our deposit. she asked for the key saying the need it and before we knew it they were kicking us out of the room at 230 at night. I was furios at wich point my wife begged for our room back. By the way the ac does not actually work.
Reviewed April 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed one night in April 2012
A Hotel that needs improvement
close proximity to the Border Complex
This Hotel needs a general renovation on every aspect with regard to the hotel rooms. In particular, the fixtures have to be completely replaced by new ones. However, being a 3 star rating, the beddings are acceptable. The room and the public areas have been regarded cleaned up to a good standard. The manner of the staff at the front desk can be further improved and should react proactively to the requests of the guests though it is generally acceptable during my stay. The Hotel could be upgraded to higher levels taking the advantages of the good locations just few minutes walk to the Border Building if the management would put in more resources into the infrastructure of the Hotel.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: