Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 195 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 5.4
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food and dining 4.7
Sort by

Nisha from India
Couples
Triple Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
pathetic hotel
pathetic rooms.. v v small.. shower was right above the w.c.
strictly v v basic hotel. very small room. bathroom was pathetic
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Emmanuel from France
Couples
Double Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
Avoid this adress
None
This is not an hotel, it is an hostel and more precisely a group of hostel... There is a common reception office the this group of hostel located in an old building. The first difficulty will be to find the entrance located in a commercial building... Then to fing the lift.. One lift for odd levels, one for even levels. After arriving at the reception (opened from 9 AM to 5 PM...) you will travel from lift to another to access your romm which could on a different level from the reception. The corridors are dirty, the rooms are may 6 sq meters .... I especially appreciate the notice on the bed. Due to renovation work in progress in the building it will be noisy. So leave the room from 8 AM TO 6 PM ... Unbelievable !
Reviewed January 20, 2013

OOI from Malaysia
Couples
Double Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great location but small rooms
strategy location
Strategy location with reasonable price. Those traveller with limited budget was highly recommended. But do not expect much. Just value for money for the place/location, but not the hotel condition.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Sayuthi from Singapore
Families with young children
Triple Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great Location
Great location to stay if you are a budget traveller.
If you are looking for a place to sleep and have a good shower after your long day , this is the place.Don't expect too much with the amount you pay in this hotel. Must have lots of patience during uour check-in time and also waiting for the lift. Very easy to find halal food aound the area.MTR is just few minutes walk and places of interest such as Avenue Stars within 10 mins walk. Recommended to take a bus A21 from the airport.bus stop is just 1 or 2 mins walk to the Maridor Mansion.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Lenny from Malaysia
Families with young children
Triple Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Suitable for traveller with small budget
near to halal food
The room is small and difficult to put bags and move. But the location is good where easy to find halal food and shopping is around the hotel. You can also use MRT just next to this hotal. If you are traveller with small budget and most of the time is outside hotel you can book this hotel but you're in honeymoon holiday the hotel is not suggested.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

YINYU from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Double Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2012
3D-Inn HongKong
valuable
a awesome location nearby underground transportation, it's a very good decision for backpacker.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Law from Malaysia
Groups
Triple Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
A budget hotel with all you need
Great location
When you are on vacation, you rarely spend most of your time on bed. This hotel is clean and comfortable to stay in. The size of the room is small but for me is sufficient. Fair to say, with this kind of price, you cannot complain much. I guess the services can be improved while you just want to ignore the surrounding of this building.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Julius from Philippines
Families with young children
Family Room (4 Adults)
Stayed one night in November 2012
Budget hotel but needs to improve the service.
It's in the center of the city.
3D Inn Hongkong is hard to find. Physically it doesn't exist. We were checked in-ed at USA Hostel. We waited for so longgggg for the reception of the hotel. Our flight arrived 1am and we were in the hotel 3am but the reception opens 9am and there's no receiving/waiting area. The staff's customer service needs to be improved and is irritating. The family room which is advertised for 4 people is small. The toilet & bath is clear glass and is just covered with a very small curtain. Person inside could still be seen. The place is not quiet, you could hear the people from the other rooms and hallway. They asked for additional HK$50 for storing the luggage per piece. The ground floor of the building has many by-standers and husler's selling a lot of stuff. Not ideal if traveling with kids.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Samantha from Philippines
Groups
Triple Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Bad service and facilities
location
There was never a time that I felt happy and satisfied that I chose 3D-Inn. Infact, I regretted every single moment when I'm in it. The room is too small, it is like a motel here in the PH. There is no side table, no land line phone and other facilities that would make the clients stay worth while. The building is dirty with other shops that I can't think of beside our room. The elevator service is too bad and too small. I will never checked in in this hotel again and will never recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

wichai from Thailand
Couples
Triple Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
No impression even Cheap !
Location ok
Tiny room , just for sleep (cannot move) . It is cheap but never come back again . Do not expect on services .
Reviewed November 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: