Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 195 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 5.4
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food and dining 4.7
Sort by

Abbie from Philippines
Groups
Triple Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
"Convenient location but with really small rooms"
looks new
the place has a convenient location, it's near to shopping places, restaurants as well as means of transportation like the mtr, but we were quite disappointed on how small the room was, it was different from what we expected but it looks new its clean. it's good for those really trying to save and only staying for a while.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Jessica from Australia
Groups
Family Room (4 Adults)
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Great location, better than initially expected
Close to shops and stations
we've got the family room and at first we were anxious about the place as there is so many bad rating to it, but when we got there it was actually not as bad as we thought. yes, the room was a bit small but can't complain because the price was right for hk accommodations. great location and wouldn't mind staying there again.. just a little advice for other travelers though - i would recommend at least the family room even for couples as the room is preatty small..
Reviewed September 08, 2012

Tristan from United Kingdom
Groups
Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Shoebox
Central
We anticipated a small room but this only had enough room to open the door - by Hong Kong standards this room is TINY. Other problems inc; - Rude receptionist and highly unhelpful (its also confusing that the reception is on another floor) - Air con leaked - TV didn't work - despite complaining they didn't fix it after 3 days - Bathroom was huge compared to the main room, however only a piece of transparent glass divided the rooms...so you had no privacy when going to the toilet - No rooms for bag - If your over 5ft 10in then expect to be curled up in a ball in bed but it is clean and new! We never met any staff from 3D Inn only the management company.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Cayleen from Philippines
Couples
Triple Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
small & cluttered
Near MTR
the hotel reception area is located on the 13th floor and the room is at the 3rd level. the building is a mess, very untidy... the hotel receptionists were impolite and rude.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Zhenpeng from United States
Groups
Double Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2012
Horrible location and horrible security
big rooms, relatively.
It's horribly located near Chongqing Mansion, which is famous for its insecurity. In the hotel's mansion, its rooms are scattered in different floors, some in 3rd floor, some in 10th floor. You'll not feel secure about that.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Reynaldo from Philippines
Families with young children
Triple Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
room with a view
the view outside from our room
our stay was relatively relaxing because the room and service was superb, excellent.the room is fixed and cleaned everyday.the counter /desk in charge was very polite, accommodating.i once left my key inside the room and they accompanied me from 13th to 3rd floor just to open it for me...there's always a security guard to keep us safe... the elevator service is 24/7.i will be back again..
Reviewed August 23, 2012

XIN from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Triple Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
small hotel in city center
convenient location
We arrive very late in the evening, after 12am, check in counter was closed already, luckily we could found the receptionist phone number in advance ( need to send sb. during day time to the hotel and ask, couldn't find it online or through 1083 )and called. Small room even for 3, need to seal the suitcase and put it stand next to the bed, no extra space. But we are not complain for pay the price and center location. Overall, a new experience but not too bad.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Kien from Malaysia
Couples
Double Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great Location But small room
Location, Price
we stayed 4 night at 3dd-hotel. great location and helpful stuff. mrt just next to the street. international shopping mall just opposite the exit. however, the room was too small for our laggage. anyhow recommended.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Jiu from Singapore
Solo travelers
Double Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
Small and cozy
great location
it was just a very short stay , but overall standard was just so so , there should be better choice for the same rate and around the area. I would not recommend this hotel .
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Rattapong from Thailand
Groups
Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Budget hostel
The price is suitable with room.
It's ok for traveler who want to save the money. You should check-in before 6 a.m. If you check in after that time, you may get a poor room. The environment is dirty.
Reviewed July 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: