Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3918 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

LEE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good condition
Good condition and clean ..staffs are very friendly and kindly
Reviewed June 14, 2016

KYUNGA from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
good
good
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Ya from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Very good
Good
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Bin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Location
The hotel is on Honh Kong island west of Sheung Wan MTR station. Location is excellent to us as we are a retired couple on leisure holiday. We took bus A11 from the airport and alighted at the Macau Ferry bus station then got a taxi (mainly for our 2 big baggages) for a short distance ride to the hotel. On our returned journey, we managed to walked with our baggages to the bus station as it is nearer and accessible from the hotel.
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Rida from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in May 2016
Return customer
We were here 5 years ago, the location was good, the room was spaceious & theire staffs were nice.We suggest that they have to improve their room cleaning service.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

servando from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Location location!!! Location?
Everywhere, the whole hong kong and its extensions are right at its door step or a few meters away. Tram bus mrt. The question mark is when its your first time and the cab driver isnt familiar then its quite easy to miss its entrance cause its just a 2-3 meter glass door with a hanging 1x1.5 meter non neon sign. The Hsbc and China citic bank next door isnt much help because there are lots of them. You can use the ibis as land mark instead. Room is spaceous specially in the lower floor. Tv dont have much english program. There is a ref and a microwave and iron. Room phone line are individual though so calling front desk or another room is like a local (free) call. Macau ferry is a few minutes walk to shun tak center which is also a mall.Very little bargain shopping around but mrt n tram is just nearby. Wifi is almost always good. Several grocery stores around. And if you want real local dining there is a food market across Hsbc. Lots of dried seafood around. Octopus card is convenient but you can only use 1 per purchase. You cant check balance unless you buy and when its time to reimburse its a lot harder then when buying them.
Reviewed June 04, 2016

Jing from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location, nice staff. but communication break
At check in the receptionists told me that my booking was cancelled as they did not receive the payment. I was willing to pay again and sort it out later but they would not let me. I tried to access my payment receipt but they would not let me use their computer. Luckily they contacted their manager and resolved the problem. It seems that Agoda did not inform the hotel of the payment. They upgraded my room. hotel did not recieve re was communication
Reviewed June 02, 2016

May from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
big room
big room , location
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Value for money
value for money considering the room size and location of the hotel.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Tay from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Very clean very big
Surprised to find the hotel being spacious with a small kitchen inside. Recommended for the value!
Reviewed May 30, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: