Good 6.9
Based on 4170 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4170 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Wayne from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
A gem of a hotel for travelers on a budget
value, location, hotel condition
Reviewed June 01, 2014

Wayne from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in May 2014
Amazing value in the heart of town
value, location, clean
Reviewed June 01, 2014

Cheng from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in May 2014
Food in HK is full of surprise.
At the centre of HK, reasonable price and convenience
Gd location at reasonable price. Clean and simple but no surprise.
Reviewed June 01, 2014

VICKY from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
short business trip
Location Location Location
The room is very tiny but it is of mega value in terms of HK price level.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

michael from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
great value for money
price, location, comfort
Only critiscism is the bed size. Too big, would sleep 3 easily. If an average double bed would be room for bedside table either side of bed instead of one. Plus bed would not need to be up against wall on one side. Since the rooms are only small this makes a difference in room comfort. But for the price this hotel has a lot going for it. Clean, comfortable, fridge, tea making facilities. Serviced well with toiletries every day. Close to cafes/restaurants, Nathan Road, MTR, City Flyer to and from airport.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nick from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Functional, comfortable, good location
location, cleanliness
It's a functional place with a decent location for buses and MRT, despite a final walk uphill after arriving from either bus or train. Estimate the walk from either to be 10-15 mins. The welcome was hardly personal or friendly - the priority of the staff was to collect my deposit and work out a suitable amount of an alternative currency to HK dollars. It's a quiet site and hotel; the room was clean, well enough equipped and a reasonable size for one traveller. Cable TV, power shower, AC... There's a thin pool you can cool off in or do (short) lengths.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Decemy from Philippines
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
In hot water
Fast service, fast internet, avaialble luggage storage
I cannot say that stay in this hotel is pleasant at all. I had a hard time looking for the hotel. Locals are not familiar w it either. Once you've been pointed to the general area of the hotel, you must get ready for a steep and long climb! That is not easy at all considering you have to pull w you your luggage. Cab drivers are not willing to bring you to the hotel's doorstep as roads leading to the hotel are quite narrow. Hotel room is small but clean. However, my towel has a hole on it. The worst was when they accused me of breaking the water boiler that was not working in the first place. I was trying to heat water for a cup of coffee and i discovered that the heater is not working. I called the reception for help. To their credit, housekeeping staff was fast and was immediately in our room to help. However, they discovered that the wire of the appliance had been cut and was saying that it is new and was working properly the day before! A few minutes after, reception called and said that since they do not have cctv cameras installed in rooms, they cannot prove that i did not destroy it and will put the cost under my room account! I strongly suggest to readers not to even consider staying here even though the room rates are cheap.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Chas from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice hotel a little off the beaten path.
Location, comfortable rooms, and cost.
This is a great little hotel located a bit off the beaten path at the end of Knutsford Terrace just across the street. The staff is friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Though if you are a tall person you may find the beds a little short. Being 5'6" this really does not affect me. Note that there is no Wifi in room. Only on the lobby floor. You have to ask the staff for a portable router which works just great. Though they do run out of them. A minor inconvenience. It is a bit of a walk to get to the hotel from Nathan Road, but you can meander your way through the local shopping mall to Knutsford Terrace with ease. Compared to many other hotels in this price range and area I would happily return.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Yee from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in May 2014
Value for money budget hotel
location, value, cleanliness
The room is small but otherwise everything else is good. It's clean and it's located in the vicinity of many restaurants and shops. The nearest MRT station isn't too far away on foot. My only complaint is that there's no free wifi in the hotel
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Dongwoon from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
value per price
price facility nearby restaurants
very good per price
Reviewed May 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: