Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3136 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

lee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Quad
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Nice staff
Good location, very nice staff but very Norsy as our room facing main road... Room too small even I have book for four people n only three of us stay!
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Angeelika from Estonia
Couple
Triple
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good location,
Good location, but small room and in a old house, but the rooms were new.
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Singapore
Group
Double (no window)
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Highly recommended
Good location, accessibility and clean hostel.
I like the safe environment of the building.
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Singapore
Couple
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Good Location
Near to Mongkok MTR and Ladies' Street.
Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is small and they do not provide towels. Location is good. Short walking distance to MTR and Ladies' street.
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double (no window)
Stayed one night in January 2016
good location
good location, clean room, near mtr
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Leila from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room (5 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Ah Shan location is best !
Transport is easy, very close to shopping centers, so many restaurants around
Our stay is nice and easy. If you are on a budget and looking for a place to stay located centrally , Ah Shan Hostel is highly recommended
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Leila from Philippines
Family with teens
Quad
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
My stay at Ah Shan
location, food, shopping
My stay at Ah Shan is a breeze, hassle-free in terms of food, shopping and transport. I would definitely book again at Ah Shan!
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
You get what you pay for
Nil
Ok
Reviewed January 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Aileen from Philippines
Couple
Twin (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Satisfied
1. very accessible to mtr, to ladies market & to food stalls 2. free hot n cold water for drinking, they have hair dryer in the lobby free for guests' use 3.they offer cheaper tickets to disney etc
we were satisfied though pls check the fire alarm system especially at night we heard that sound 2x during our 3-day stay but definitely i will come back here on my next trip to hk
Reviewed January 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

zalilah from Malaysia
Group
Quad
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good location but BEWARE if stay in 5th floor
location, clean and cheap
Location and room condition is good but BEWARE if your room is located in the 5th floor you will have trouble sleeping due to NOISE from jamming studio next to it and NOISE from the main road. AVOID this hostel if you cannot tolerate the NOISE.
Reviewed January 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: