Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Zhao from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single (No Window) (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Ah Shan Hostel
good location, good staff, clean room
I stayed there only one night for one person. For me, the room is clean and there is a big TV inside contains a lot of channel. The room is quite small but it is reasonable for single person. The staff there is nice and helpful and proactive. I like her, she made my stay happy. I use the public washroom once for shower. I think it is clean enough contain shampoo and liquid soap. The water is hot enough. The location is very very close to the MTR station in Mongkok. This is what I like the most. And there is fire alarm system too. Good. What bed quality is ok but the pillow is a little bit hard for me but they are clean which is very reasonable for the money value. Just a little noisy as I could hear people talk in the rooms. Overall it is valued for money.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Bryan from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Enjoy
Friendly cheap
Good
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Meng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single With Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great location
Location
The hostel is getting more expensive over the years. The newly renovated are nice and clean. Unfortunately for me, my toilet is leaking. There's a drums school below level 10? It was noisy. The drainage system was very noisy throughout the day and night too.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Sia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room (5 Adults)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Convenient Stay in Hong Kong
Location, price, safety
Get what you paid, overall this stay is comfortable, safe & convenient, this is very important for free & easy family with young children & senior like us. Will recommend to friends.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Tran from Vietnam
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Satisfied with quality
Staff, location and value for money
I stayed in a dorm, the room was small but it was still good. I'm pleased with the location, it was easily to find a place for eating and traveling by MTR. I think the hostel should be cleaned carefully everyday.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Edilfrido from Philippines
Couple
Twin (No Window)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Location, shopping, near subway
Location, shopping, street food
It was ok.. location for shopping..value for money
Reviewed December 14, 2015

rahma from Indonesia
Family with young children
Quad
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Best location to explore HK
Location, value of money, clean room
Best location with good value of money. Walk distance to station and shopping area, and comfortable enough for just sleeping and resting after full day of sighseeing
Reviewed December 13, 2015

LOW from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single (No Window) (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Simple. Neat
Central, convenient
Pleasant
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Tracy from Malaysia
Family with older children
Quad
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good.
Good location. Clean. Value for money.
Good.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

YUN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin (No Window)
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Such a price and condyition given in HK is good
Location!
We spent 6 days and 5 nights in HK. We love the location of the hostel, because of its convenience for transportation. Lots of good food can be found in that area, we basically have tried most of the food we wanted in that area. The room was slightly bigger compared to the previous hotel I stayed at Central, at least I have space for shower, and I can put my luggage under my bed. However, I find the pillow and mattress are too stiff for me to sleep on.
Reviewed December 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: