Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3133 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

XIN from Malaysia
Couples
Double (no window)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
location ok
overall location ok
Reviewed November 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Suhartini from Indonesia
Groups
Twin (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Ashan Hotel is not bad.
Good location, clean and nothing
Room rate is suitable with the condition
Reviewed November 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from Philippines
Couples
Twin (No Window)
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
One of the best hostel in HK
location, location, location
The rooms got better compared to our first few stays. We had a private bathroom which includes a hot & cold function that is a plus for us. The size of the room is quite small (that is common for a hostel) and just enough for 2 persons. The location (Sincere House) is just across the Ladies Market, the Sneaker Street (Fa Yuen Street) and few steps away from Mongkok MTR Station (D2 Exit). Everything went well except for the bed/matress which was a bit hard to sleep on. I will definitely stay with them again.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KANYARAT from Thailand
Groups
Twin (No Window)
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice place
Near MTR and shopping places. Easy for finding food and beverage. Clean hostel and convenience to go to other places.
This hotel is nice, our group can go to every where easily where near shopping places and can find many kinds of yummy food are there.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TONG from Malaysia
Couples
Double (no window)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
great location
near to shopping area like ladies market, fish market, fa yuen street.
The hostel located at the centre of mongkok, easy to access and easy for shop. It is near to ladies market, fish market, fa yuen street. Staff are nice too. I enjoy our stay in HK.
Reviewed November 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jatupon from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Noise
Clean room near subway
A lot of noise. Someone play music or karaoke from afternoon until night. I complain with one of their staff but she do nothing . Dear owner, you should change your staff right now
Reviewed November 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Good location
Location, location, location!
Good location, but room very small.
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kiat from Malaysia
Couples
Twin (No Window)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
my stay at Ah Shan
Convenient , good location & value for money.
Very conveniently located at Mongkok. Just next to the MTR station. Lots and lots of eateries, & shoppings till you drop. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room though small, but it served its purpose with cleanliness & comfort. Free flow of cold & hot water from the dispenser was also an added bonus. As buying bottled mineral water could be quite expensive. Can't expect too much from this single star hostel & I've no qualms in going there again for my next trip to HK. RLee, M'sia.
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ivy from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single (No Window) (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
great for the price and locstion
1)free wi fi, 2) luagage storage , 3) cleanlinrss
people in other rooms were talking very loud during late hours and very early in the morning and slamming their doors .
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TULYAWIT from Thailand
Solo travelers
Twin (No Window)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
good budget Hostel
good Location , inexpensive , free drinking water
2 minute-walk from MTR mongkok Free cold drinking water in room But room is very small
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: