Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3133 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Hui from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Twin (No Window)
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Good location
Location, convenience and value for money.
Great. I will definitely stay in the same hotel during my next visit.
Reviewed October 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Henrik from Sweden
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great location
clean, location, staff
Great location with great and helpful staff. A bit rundown, very loud and very small rooms, but that is to be expected at a hostel in central Hong Kong. All the rooms we booked were clean and wifi worked very good so we are happy.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tem from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Lift too slow ,door close early~
Room small , not very comfortable , not safety lock inside, cleaning ok only, location nice~
The apartment door close at almost 11-12 am , when we bek from cinema , we can't go inside.
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

vilma from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
good
good
very good
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from Philippines
Couples
Double (no window)
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good location, Quick Stay
LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF
Quick stay but worth it. Very near to the places we wanted to go around the area. I would stay in the same hostel for another quick trip.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wesley from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Twin (No Window)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
You pay for what you get
Helpful staff! Cold air con, free water
They rate themselves a 1 star, that's what you get I won't write a negative review because you should know what you are getting, Staff was very helpful with us.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

yeni from Indonesia
Families with young children
Triple
Stayed one night in October 2015
recommended hostel
clean.location.best wifii
we stayed only 1 day. very clean.room comfy enough(based on hkk standard hostel.very good location. but the bed is too hard. best wifi.hostel staff : humble, always stand by,can speak english. fair price. luggage can put under the bed.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jeanette from Singapore
Solo travelers
Single (No Window) (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed one night in October 2015
Autumn in Mong Kok
The price, the location and the safety.
For slightly under Sgd50, you can pay slightly more and stay in a 3-star hotel in Kowloon. However, if you are on a budget and want a cheap and safe place to camp out for the night, have some food and shower then this is the place to be. However, the early breakfast cooking and loud talking by the staff/owners of the place may be a concern if you want to sleep till close to 11am check-out time. Apart from that, it is much safer a location compared to other similar-priced properties on Tsim Tsar Tsui/Nathan Road where touts are plentiful on the street late into the night.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Johnny from United States
Couples
Double (no window)
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great location
price, location and cleen
The room is very small but clean. No towels provided but you can rent it for HKD 10.00. The Hostel is easily reachable by A11 from the airport. Tons of eatery and shops nearby.Highly recommended for budget traveller.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

gierlyn from Philippines
Families with young children
Twin (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice place to stay
1.Location 2. Accommodating staffs 3. Clean room
Stayed at this hotel for 4days & 3nights. Room is very basic yet it's clean. We are very satisfied with the room that was given to us. The air conditioning is good and the bathroom is clean complete with hot and cold shower. One more thing I like about this place is it's location. It's proximity to malls and you just need to cross the street if you want to go the night market. Overall i had a great time staying in this place and i highly recommend it to anyone planning to go to HK.
Reviewed October 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: