Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

RickLlee from Malaysia
Couple
Triple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
The most horrible hotel
I booked this hostel because I will be away for business on the last 3 days stay. Additionally I got a good impression on the building dragon hostel which is clean and friendly service on my last few Hong Kong trip. Out of the blue I got a change of mind to reduce my Macau trip by a day, hence I booked this hostel a day ahead. During my stay on the day ahead was horrible, I suspect there where mites on the bedsheets and blanket because I can't catch a good sleep whole night along with my family also had the same issue. The next day we had an outing discussion finally came to a conclusion to book another hotel because we have a week stay ahead in hk plus we don't want to have a stress getting back to thinking about the cleanliness after a day of heavy walk. The another reason was also the room is unexpectedly small for 3 person and we found out that we are paying slightly near or more than a four stars hotel. Some of the feature I booked the hotel are false. So I approach my hotel agency to cancel the booking and we were told there is two night charges incured and I proceed the transaction.During our check out I was scold by an old lady(the owner) for being too precise, my response was I have a picture of their room is filled ant on the wall. She became furious and start to shout like going to do some physical aggression. I just ignore her and walk away from preventing any unforseen circumstances to occur. My advised is nvr book this hotel although it's location where fantastic as it just opposite ladies market.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Yao from Singapore
Couple
Quad
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Location ! Location ! Location !
Location, Clean, Good Food , Wifi
We always stayed at Ah Shan Hotel on our visit to HK, Value for money ! Room is clean, Wifi connection is good ! Location is the best , you can find good food and shopping everywhere ! Mongkok station is just a min walk away !
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Linh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Near central
Location
Good, clean, near central easy to find.Convinience for shopping
Reviewed August 05, 2015

WEERASAK from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Surprising building condition but inside is OK.
location, price,easy check in-out
The room is one of small portion of the flat. This old building consisted of personal owned room and many hostels like this Ah Shan Hostel. The building looks creepy with very slow elevator. Bu the room is better than it looks from outside. There is no towel provided. But the location is very good few minutes from MTR exits.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Michael from Australia
Business traveler
Twin Room (No Window) (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
perfect for 1 or two nights
Price, location and clean and tidy
This hotel is in a very great spot in Mongkok, close to food and trasport and lots to see. Shopping is also easy to get to. Markets or malls are everywhere close by
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Rungsak from Thailand
Group
Quad
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
goog hotel
low price
Low pric good location near shopping and food steet
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Irwin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Quad
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
pleasant stay
good location, affordable price, friendly owner
always in my priority choice
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Irwin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Quad
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
pleasant stay
good location, affordable price, friendly owner
always in my priority choice
Reviewed July 31, 2015

maria from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single (No Window) (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Awesome place to stay in Hong Kong!
Location, wifi, value for money
For the price, really great place to stay! Near the metro, bus to airport, food, shopping, best location! Has great wifi, free water, and nice staff!
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Andy from Indonesia
Group
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Nice place and worthy
place, price, and transportation
nice, clean, near public transportation, located center of mongkok, even very small room but overall nice place to stay.
Reviewed July 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: