Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 97 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 5.6
  • Service 4.9
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food and dining 4.6
Sort by

christian from Germany
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed one night in July 2012
Smal room in Chunking Mansion
location
Ok, you want a cheap room in Hong Kong, you found it in the infamous Chunking Mansion. The lifts are still the same old and slow ones, the African drug dealer on the ground floor as well. The rooms are so tiny that you can hardly turn around, but it had internet, TV and a/c - probably all you need in Hong Kong for a cheap stopover. It was average clean, the sheet looked like used before. Well I guess you get what you pay for.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vijay from India
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Terrible place.... Do not stay there even if paid
No Pros
It is not a hotel. The place is extremely small and filthy. The room that was meant for us was given away to someone else and they instead gave us a room that was not even cleaned. The room is not bigger than the size of a king size bed. A 5 star hotel would have charged lesser for such a small room. The bathroom ends the moment it starts. They have a western commode and a wash basin in a bathroom that is 3ft X 3ft in size. There is no place to even sit on the commode leave alone stand in the bath room. The only reason we chose this place was because it costed us less than USD 100 there was no other place in HK for less than USD 500. We would strongly suggest that one plans ahead rather than staying in this dingy and filthy place. Never think of staying in this hotel
Reviewed July 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

pengyuan from China
Family with older children
Double
Stayed one night in March 2012
nice hotel
nothing
during my tour to hongkong ,i booked angel guest house and we donot konw that hotel is in a big mall.and that hotel is made by a house and inside the house are different,separated rooms .the assistant is quite friendly towards us.it is a nice cute hotel!
Reviewed July 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

timothy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
not excellent service and small room
The shopping belt is just outside the hotel
This is the worst hotel I ever thru u so far. The room is small and the service is no good. No cleaner comes to tidy to housekeeping. It is crowded downstairs with all the shops around.
Reviewed June 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynsay from United Kingdom
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in June 2012
Cheap and not very cheerful!
Location
Rude staff, dirty room with cockroach's! Would not recommend this place even though it is cheap!
Reviewed June 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
clean, central, good facilities, small rooms
clean, central, good facilities, shops and restaurants nearby
nice place, bathroom was tiny though and the aircon was broken. But then maybe that was just my room.
Reviewed May 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

john from United States
Business traveler
Single
Stayed one night in May 2012
great location ,service with a smile and new room
excellent hotel
this hotel is excellent location.star farry terminal.close to the metro (less than 5 min)also is relly close by harbour city shopping mall.and lots of restaurent.my next trip again i will stay this hotel.staff are very nice and honest.they are provide free water, wi-fi,coffee and tea.i will recommend also my friends to stay there.
Reviewed May 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

BEN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location and great price
Close to the metro
This is one of the many low cost "backpackers" type of hotel located in the famous Chungking Mansion. It's right in the heart of Tsimshatsui (TST), the center for shopping and eating out. Proximity to the TST metro station and the Airbus bus stop makes the hotel ideal for budget traveller. There are however a couple of drawbacks: The slow and often over crowded elevators for one and the poor noise insulation of the room. I was shocked out of my sweet dreams by the loud slamming of a neighbor's door.
Reviewed May 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

chao from Taiwan
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
terrible experience!!!
non
almost no space for walking and turning.noisey and bad smelling always.
Reviewed May 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice and clean small room but filthy outside
clean room
The place is located in Chungking Mansions which pretty much is at the heart of the city and very accessible, the room itself is small but clean and looks new, however Chungking Mansion is almost a rundown place, the elevator is really small with always long queue, the corridors are dirty.
Reviewed May 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: