Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1237 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Vijayshree from United Arab Emirates
Family with older children
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Mother and daughter traveling
All staff are welcoming and friendly, espcially jasmine and the manager, both gave us lots of information. The bedroom and bath room are clean, with clean fresh bedding and towels. There was a fridge and microwave to use, as well as hot and cold water. Our room had AC and a fan, we also was given a card to keep the AC on during the day when we were out. Right in the middle of the hussle and bussle. metro station is on your door step. The A21 bus from the airport drops you outside the hostel building. The same bus will also take you back to the airport. I would definitely go back to this hostel. Thank you all
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Aaron from Philippines
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
VALUE FOR MONEY
Ashoka hostel is very near the view of the Victoria harbor and it is also very close to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR which makes it very convenient for travellers. I would like to give special thanks to Jasmine who was friendly and kind to us. I would definitely recommend this hostel if you are on a budget.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

WONG from Malaysia
Family with older children
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Recommended
Very good location. Near to bus stop and MRT, very helpful and friendly staff.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

shashikanth from India
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice accommodation
Liked the hotel and staff. Thanks for the hospitality.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

RINA from Philippines
Group
Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
PLEASE IMPROVED
IMPROVE CLEANLINESS AND FACILITIES
Reviewed June 22, 2016

RINA from Philippines
Group
Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
PLEASE IMPROVED
Please improved , cleanliness and facilities
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Wang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Cheap and good
Booked the private room. Good enough for a few nights if you want a place for shower and sleep. With this price in Hong Kong, this is good for a private room.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Charie from Philippines
Group
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Great location, Approachable staff
Location and budget wise, Ashoka is a good choice. The staff are great, they were a good help in giving directions, plus the receptionists are Pinays. They also sell cheaper tickets for Disney, Ngong Ping and Ocean Park. The room is cozy for sleeping only as expected since price is cheap. To top it all, our stay at Ashoka is good. We'll book at the same guest house when we go back. 😊
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Giancarlo from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good value for money
For HK, It's good value for money, and the place its ok.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

KRIANGKRAI from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
always stay here
Good location for everything...airport bus,bus,mtr,shopping,restaurant...Room is clean and daily room service.Helpful and attentive staff.Again Ashoka hostel is not perfect place but worth to pay.Definitely I always stay here everytime to hkg
Reviewed June 02, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: