Very good 7.5
Based on 3540 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3540 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

shao from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Clean, convenient, and nice
room cleaness, quiet, comfortable
It was a nice and convenient hotel, the bus stop just in the front of the hotel, so it is easy to go to Admiraty MTR or Causeway Bay for shopping.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Evgeny from Russia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
My Nth stay in this hotel. Gets better.
Location, Shuttle, Affordability
My room was not ready by the check-in time, but they upgraded it to city view "suite", which was just great. It looks they are reading my reviews, so they improved WiFi, this time it worked _almost_ well :). It's a pity the pool is closed in the winter time in spite it's 20 degrees and sunny outside. Are they afraid someone would jump onto the ice and bump they head? :)))
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Brian from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
My old mate Bishop Lei
The Hotels location is great, very close to famous escalator and mid levels good bars and restaurants, value for money is excellent and rooms and staff are very good. No fuss old style service.
I have stayed at the Bishop two times and I have enjoyed my stay there. This Hotel is for the traveler that wants good location, good staff without the fuss of more up market hotels. Mid levels where the Bishop is located is a wonderful area and walking distance to my favourite escalator that takes you directly to central. Robinson road is a main road so getting a taxi is never a issue with no frills or whistles service from reception or your needs are meet. As a traveler who does not want hotel foyers as big as football fields and tvs' in bathrooms I highly recommend my old mate Bishop Lei.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Suzanne from France
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Convenient location
Bed view and location
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Michael from United States
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Tiny, Old, Outdated
Cheap, Location, View
Reviewed January 29, 2015

SIYAO from China
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
its ok for the price in HK
staff, shuttle bus
room is quite and a bit old.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Nancy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Comfortable and Convenient
Away from the City, Great View and convenient to church
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Choi from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Poor Wifi, far from MTR
Staff friendly
According to Agoda, only 500m to central in fact it is more than that. Poor wifi provided
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Noreen from Philippines
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Bus stop to Central MTR is just outside hotel
value for money, location
Location is good, bus stop to Central MTR is just outside the hotel. Catholic church is very near as well. Reception guy not so helpful, instead he directed us to concierge for our queries.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Cassandra from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good Location
Location, environment, view
Very good location, closed to LKF and friendly staff.
Reviewed January 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: