Very good 7.5
Based on 3538 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3538 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Darbara from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
A bit tight for a couple. But thats HK accomodatio
Location, staff, convenience
Pleasant. Nothing to complain about. V happy with cleanliness.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MENGYUAN from China
Families with older children
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Probably it's not a good choice but ok
Only the location is good, and the mid-levels escalator system is a good experience,
Only the location is good, and the mid-levels escalator system is a good experience. The bed is too navy and the room is too small, only can cross one people onetime. Compared with the price, the quality-value ratio is quite low. :(
Reviewed November 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Frank from United States
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good value choice
Price, location (once I knew my way around) clean
I never used the food/dining service so no idea how good that is - Agoda doesn't have an NA option so I gave them a 3. My stay overall was fine. I got a standard double room - was small and cramped but serviceable. The staff was nice but didn't always go that extra step to be helpful as some of the other reviewers had experienced. Giving clear directions to people not from the area is one such example. This hotel is actually at a decent location to those of us working around the IFC area "only if" you can easily find the mid level escalators. Then its a 15-20 minute walk versus potentially an hour waiting for a taxi. The advice by the front desk was pretty useless on how to do that directly. By the second day this wasn't much of an issue as I started to know my way around. A simple map showing how to reach the escalators would of saved about an hour or so of wandering around aimlessly to/from the hotel.
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
business trip
close to shops and food, access to public transport, views
pleasant enough stay Hong Kong is an expensive city compared to other parts of Asia Hotel was clean but rooms are small Staff were very helpful
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Charito from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in October 2014
Location is great
cleanliness
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

PRADITCHAI from Thailand
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very far from the city and public transportation
Toliet, Close to the Zoo and location if you stay in the frontview
I stayed 3 night here. The hotel looked not impressive as much as it shown in the website. It takes like half an hour from the harbour by walking. My opioion is the location was quite far and take time to get to the subway. However, if you like walking, you will enjoy watching a unique street and bar along the way to the hotel which really amazed me about HK people living style.
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great value as always
Location, price and comfort
As a regular, I was welcomed back and the room was ready for my early check-in after a long flight from London allowing me a quick nap before going to the office. The Agoda price was great too!
Reviewed November 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LEISHA from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great value for money
Room size, staff helpfulness and cleanliness
Reviewed November 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marco from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in February 2014
Expensive hotel up in a hill 1000 steps up
Far away hidden in a hill. Cheapest in Hk island
They upgraded us to nice suite on the first night. That's nice of them. Asked for a second night, but a bit difficult la. Haha. Last night we stayed there they downgraded us to a small room:( wonder what we did wrong. Lol
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lowell from Canada
Families with older children
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Staff is friendly and prepare to walk uphill.
Service,room is clean and good value for money
Good
Reviewed November 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: