Very good 7.5
Based on 3535 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3535 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Paul from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
great location & very efficient staff
Free shuttle bus from the Airport, Close to Central, Reasonable price
I only stay for 2 nights (weekend from Beijing). Free shuttle bus ride from the airport which is a great bonus. The hotel is up on the hill, room is small (like most hotels in HK) but clean & modern. WIifi & all the Mod Cons. Fast check in & check out. Its about a 10min walk to Central but be warn there's alot of steep hills & stairs so don't wear any high heels if you want to walk about. Unfortunately not close to the MTR, but still a good place to stay. I'll stay here again
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thi from Vietnam
Business travelers
Harbour View
Stayed one night in September 2014
nice hotel
good location, clean hotel, good service
Nice stay, good location, good service!
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great Location but small room
The location, the pool, the clenliness
I found the rooms to be quite small. Our door wouldn't open 90 degrees because it hit one of the beds. However, the pool and the view of the city was amazing. It's proximity to SoHo and LKF made it a great location for restaurants and bars. Had a great time.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yoonjoo from South Korea
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
normal hotel
location staff
I stayed there in Feb, it was super cold.. no heater:(
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nina from Philippines
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good location
Good view, accessible, clean
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Saija from Finland
Couples
Harbour View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Perfect location
Location, price
Great as usual. I have stayed there several times and keep coming back. When in Hong Kong, I spend my time out and about and am happy to come to Bishop Lei to a central location, clean room and nice service. Nothing fancy - just the way I like it when I'm in Hong Kong.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

maggie from Australia
Solo travelers
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
love being upgraded...It was a lovely surprise...
swimming pool, being upgraded, location
Very nice You are not a grand hotel but for the price and location it was great thank you
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Weijue from China
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
the hotel surprised us, in a good way
good location, nice view, quiet
This hotel is located just above LKF, yet it's able to keep the quietness due to the fact that it's 4-5 escalators away. We were very lucky that we got upgraded to the suite. And the best part was our room view was facing the HK Central. Fascinating! Money wise it was very reasonable with such location as well as other facts. We were very satisfied with this hotel and we will definitely stay with them again next time when we are in HK.
Reviewed September 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dilusha from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great location
great location, very clean and friendly staff
Reviewed September 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Clive from United Kingdom
Couples
Harbour View Suite
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
Third Time at Bishop Lei
Location to where we needed to be. The staff are very freinndly and the price is good for the location.
Had our granddaughters first birthday party at the hotel and the staff were very good. We have never had a problem staying at this hotel. Stayed here three times.
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: