Very good 7.5
Based on 3534 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3534 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

jon from United States
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Mixed review: 1 or 2 things quite problematic.
Friendly, competent staff. Location. Clean.
I've stayed in this hotel several times, but may not stay there again. Only 3 small, slow elevators and hotel management now allows all the service staff to transport EVERYTHING in them, often leaving guests waiting for them to finish. They had a double bed in our room that took up the WHOLE ROOM, with almost no room to put luggage or even have access to both sides of bed. Obviously, a tiny single room made to "accommodate" two guests. Breakfast, always good before, has new staff still in training I was told after complaining about food preparation and refilling serving containers. All in all, I was very disappointed with the changes noted.
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Yi-Seul from South Korea
Solo travelers
Harbour View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Perfect Location for tourists!
location, price, view
I stayed at the harbor view suite and the price was not that high compared to the ones I used to go in other countries. The building is a bit old but it is still clean. I loved the swimming pool there as there weren't that many people and it also had a nice view of HK! People are very nice and it is very practical to go out at night as it is right next to mid-level escalator (although the escalator shuts down at midnight) I will definitely go back to Bishop Lei if I have chance to go to HK again!
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Rebecca from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great Stay!
Delicious Breakfast!!
We really enjoyed our stay at Bishop Lei. It was close to the mid level escalators and there was a bus on the front door step. Location was great close to SOHO and an easy escalator ride / lots of steps to central. Breakfast was delicious, we would definitely recommend this hotel as the staff were so lovely and helpful, but we probably wouldn't be back, not because of the hotel but because we LOVE staying in Kowloon - personal preference! Thanks Bishop Lei, we enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Elissa from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Far exceeds expetations
Service, cleanliness and comfort
If I could, I would keep this hotel a secret to ensure that I would always have a room anytime I want to go back. The rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable. The service is excellent and the hotel has so much heart! My first choice the next time I go back to HK.
Reviewed June 04, 2014

robert from United States
Couples
Harbour View Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Convenient, Well Maintained Mid Levels Hotel
Close to the Escalators, quiet neighborhood nice, friendly hotel
We liked staying in the Mid-Levels so we could experience a neighborhood of Hong Kong. Our room was a small suite with a fantastic view of the city from higher up the hill, really beautiful at night with all the buildings lit up. The hotel itself is convenient to the Escalators and there are local restaurants around the hotel that offer really good food at reasonable prices. We used the stairs/Escalators daily as we went exploring the SoHo and Sheng Wan areas of the city. Our room was cleaned and detailed daily so when we returned in the evening we were able to relax and enjoy the city view.
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Yin from United States
Groups
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Economic choice in great location
Location, location, location.
Staff spoke English well and were friendly but neglectful. We arrived at 3:20 and were told our room would be ready in 10 min. (they are supposed to be ready by 3), then sat for 35 min. in the lobby because they just forgot about us. The rooms is absolutely TINY. Beds are narrow and firm but actually quite comfortable. Rooms are soundproof - I never heard any noises from the hallway or from neighboring rooms. The proximity to the Central area is amazing. We forgot to bring adapters, and were very grateful that the hotel had them on hand for loan (free of charge). There is a bus stop right outside the hotel but we didn't try to navigate it - seems like a lot of locals use it, and it might be pretty handy!
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Jeremy from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 9 nights in May 2014
Simple and nice.
Accessible. Value for money. Decent gym and pool.
Better than expected. Do not expect too much as this is almost no frills hotel.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Pacharee from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Easy to airport, wifi, easy to walk to central
Wifi, easy to airport, room rate.
Good
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Regidor from Philippines
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice, fun and comfy
Clean, location, budget!
Very memorable. Staffs were courteous. Accessible.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Rowena from United States
Groups
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Booked 2 rooms w/ double beds but only get 1 bed.
Very clean, comfortable, affordable
Reviewed May 30, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: