Very good 7.5
Based on 3534 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3534 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

LIBBY from Australia
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great place for a stop over
location, staff friendly and helpful,clean.The larger room necesary for more then one night stay.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

chong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in April 2014
Overall good
comfort
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Gabriel from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in April 2014
The upgraded suite was full of cigarette smoke.
Sunny, sea view and middle level
The room was stained with cigarette smoke. They need to make sure no one smokes inside.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Daniel from Brazil
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Location and fun
room size, location, staff
We spent three nights here. The room was small but definitely not the smallest I've been in HK. Anyone who's been in HK has at some point experienced the tuna can effects of small rooms. Ours had a bit of a view of the harbour too which was nice. The location is good. It's by the escalators and just a few steps down from all the fun from Central. We walked to the piers everyday and that would take about 30 minutes (slow walking). The botanical garden is just there too. You can also walk to Victoria Peak via the Old Road. Very nice walk. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Had to rate it on the Criteria above because the website demands it. The staff were good and helpful. The swimming pool is nice too. It was a bit cold when we were there but still managed to jump and swim for a bit. Anyway. Book and enjoy!!!
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Yap from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in May 2014
Small room
Quiet, nearby got family mart
Small room and old, budget hotel.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

JUNG from South Korea
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Close to major attractions
Close to major attractions
soso!
Reviewed May 07, 2014

radim from Australia
Business traveler
Harbour View Suite
Stayed one night in April 2014
short stay close to pub street
very few hotels offer room for 3 people
nice hotel - very few hotels offer room for 3 people Internet was not working on our Mac machine - only windows notebook did work..staff could not help - but this is outside their control hotel is very close to "pub street" and Soho restaurants, which was our main reason for choosing this hotel - actually - our only reason... quite expensive but what can you do - this is Hong Kong
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Jessica from Canada
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
A go-to for us
price, comfort, location
The Bishop Lei is usually our 'go-to' hotel on Hong Kong Island because it is one of the most affordable in Soho area. It is comfortable and suits our basic needs. The mid-level escalators are only a 3 minute walk away so many restaurants and shopping is at your finger tips.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

sarit from Israel
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Relatively close to Matilda hospital and central
Location clean good price
Good service location is close to central and the peak
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Filippos from Greece
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Excellent location, clean, friendly, nice room
Location, airport shuttle, clean
The location of this hotel is great, just next to the escalators and Soho area. It would be great for people who want to explore HK in the day and then have drinks,dinner at night before going back to the hotel. The breakfast was ok but too expensive for the variety it provided. Clean and nice view from the rooms looking towards the harbor. The airport shuttle was very helpful too
Reviewed May 04, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: