Very good 7.5
Based on 3540 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3540 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Yuchung from Taiwan
Family with teens
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in June 2013
nice place to stay.
clean and nice view, good price offer
good place to stay, close to downtown HongKong, shuttle bus makes transportation easier. You can walk through walkway elevator from downtown to the hotel. good experience with the walkway.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Rosalind from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
A great time in Hong Kong
Great view from room,good transportation and very comfortable room
The staff is very helpful and friendly, the food is good and fresh and the location is perfect for seeing Hong KOng
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Bao from Vietnam
Family with teens
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice and friendly hotel. But room is so small.
Good location, clean room, and friendly staff
I will chose Bishop for our trip to Hongkong next time.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Veronica from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
nice hotel, great location
location, clean, good value
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Michelle from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
clean room but limited space
location, location, location
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Dennis from United States
Solo traveler
Harbour View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Pretty Nice if You Don't Mind a Cold Shower
Fabulous view from upper floors. Nicely decorated and clean. Short walk to Central Escalator.
They put me in a smoking room, even though I requested non-smoking. When I complained, they put me on the top floor, so the spectacular view more than made up for the slight smell. The suite isn't huge but it is very nice. The only serious problem was the lack of consistent hot water in the shower. They use a small water heater under the sink (unfortunately common in Asia), so the water runs hot, then cold, then hot, then cold. The swimming pool was always closed for one reason or another. Internet was very reliable. Small fitness room only had aerobic equipment.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Jolly from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in June 2013
It was great
Luxury very easy to find.. Beautiful city view.. Public transport are easy and close to restaurants
Fantastic hotel, amazing city view., very clean room and close to restaurants.,
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Carmelo from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
nice and clean with a great view!
value for money, good location, shuttle service
I loved my stay at Bishop Lei. It is a very short walk to the mid levels escalator which takes you down to the Lan Kwai Fong, Central and Soho areas. If this is too much when staying the hot summer they offer shuttle service for free to the central area and most importantly to the airport express in IFC where all airlines have in town flight check in available as well! Great for last minute shopping in IFC mall. If you get a city view room, the view is lovely as well offering Hong Kong's break taking skyline facing north. Even the other side of the hotel offers a decent view of the mountain and mid levels buildings. The room was very comfortable for Hong Kong standards. There was space to put my 1 luggage and still walk around. The bathroom was of decent size as well (once again going by HK standards). In room wifi was very good and fast. The hotel has a restaurant which offers a decent buffet in the mornings with a good view as well. Very happy overall and would definitely stay here again when I'm in town.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Adelino from Portugal
Couple
Harbour View Suite
Stayed one night in June 2013
Just average. Not returning.
Location, price, cleanliness
Second stay at this Bishop. My first stay was good and my reservation for the second stay was for the same kind of room. I was given a smaller room (might be the layout) although I requested the same as previous stay. Front desk staff was cold and not interested.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Tim from Australia
Family with young children
Harbour View Suite
Stayed one night in June 2013
Would never stay at the hotel again
Location, View
Would never stay at this hotel again. Booked a harbour view suite which barely had a harbour view. Paid for an extra bed to accomodate 2 adults and 2 children. The only thing they didn't inform us was that if they brought an extra bed into the room, the existing sofa bed could not be used. Staff were abrupt and unhelpful, and the rooms were extremely small.
Reviewed June 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: