Good 6.4
Based on 1363 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1363 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Dominic from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in May 2012
A convenient hotel to go to a funeral
A very convenient hotel to attend a funeral in HK. A budget hotel just to stop over for a night.
The size of the room is unimaginably small. However, considering the price we couldn't ask for more. Apart from the size of the room we noticed an unpleasant small on entering. Fortunately my wife got some essential oil to balance it. We checked in late and were in a hurry to go to the near by funeral home. We had no time and were not in the mood for complaint. The funeral service took place early the next morning, so we also checked out early.
Reviewed June 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jian from China
Family with older children
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
lovely hotel
nothing i would like to say
This is a hotel i will recommand to my friends if they are thin enough. i will not choose this hotel again next time. 1. their staff service is not very good. 2. the location is a bit too far from MTR. 3. The room is really very samll. so i don"t think i will book this hotel again next time, and this time round i booked 2 units, i take 1 room and my parents take another one. i have indicated in the special request that i want two room near to each other, but they are not helping me. so me and my parents stay at different levels.
Reviewed June 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jian from China
Family with older children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
not as good as expected
nothing to say
not really wirth the money. The service is lousy. the location is far from the MTR, the room is really very very samll. And it is not really clean. my parents want to stay near to my room, and i did indicated in the special request, but they are not helping.
Reviewed June 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiaoqin from China
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
fine place for the price
good location, near the subway
clean but small. They really know how to make full use of the space. good location though.
Reviewed June 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Prastowo from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Small rooms but nice & clean
Nice & Clean hotel
It's not a fancy hotel, the guest rooms are small but it's clean and neat. The breakfast is cheap (HK$ 30 around US$4) and the taste is good. Not all the staffs can speak English fluently but they're all nice & helpful. On Agoda site it mentioned that it has free wifi internet connection in the room, but I found out that the wifi internet access only available at lounge & lobby. There was no internet connection at all in the guest rooms except you have mobile phone that has internet connection :)
Reviewed May 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Clean and accesible, small rooms
clean, comfortable bed
No issues with late check in and security. Easy to find, near the Hung Hom Station and bus stops
Reviewed May 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Leong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Clean hotel but small room
Towel providing, free call
Staying in this hotel was nice. Although the room is small, but they providing clean towel, toilet items & a bottle of black tea. The phone call is also free for local & hand phone calling. How a nicely services.
Reviewed May 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SHAOFEI from China
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Small room
Good traffic
We stayed in the hotel for 6 nights. The room was too small an only could hold a bed. The traffic was very convenient. It only took about 10 minutes to the subway.
Reviewed May 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in May 2012
Backpacker & Short-Time Hotel Special
Low Price, Courteous Staff
The hotel seems to have only two types of Rooms: Tiny but has door on the toilet and tiny but no door on toilet. No place to put your suitcase except in the narrow space near the door, blocking the door. By tiny I mean one has shuffle sideways to get between the twin bed / cots. Kind of humorous, actually. Neither of the rooms we booked had a working TV remote control but Staff kindly offered to move us to another room. We declined since we were already unpacked, sort of. The Toilet / Shower space has had its "unversal plug" electrical outlets disconnected - but you are not told of this or that a plug adapter is available at the front desk. So, we couldn't recharge our cell phones and Laptop computer.
Reviewed May 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelsey from United States
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great hotel- small rooms but very clean!
Clean, close to metro and buses, and the staff was helpful
We really liked the hotel it was reasonably priced and very clean. We thought the beds were pretty comfortable and this is a great alternative to a hostel. The only thing is that if you bring big bags you'll have difficulty finding a place to put them. We were able to find the hotel pretty easily and the staff was helpful in answering our question about the area and places we wanted to see and food we wanted to eat. We would stay here again and recommend it to our friends. :)
Reviewed May 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: