Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Gillies Avenue South Hotel

No. 69 Gillies Avenue South, Hung Hom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Good 6.7
Based on 604 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 604 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Hong from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good location for trains to China.
Location for Hung Hom train station.
very small and basic rooms. too expensive for what i got.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hong from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good location for trains to China.
Location for Hung Hom train station.
Poor value for money. Small and basic rooms. Will not use it again.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Catherine from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 17 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile!
Help you out if you need extra service from them
I was given a room that I don't like and they immediate change the one that is suitable for me and check out is quick!
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Tsang from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Slow service and small rooms
Location
I made my bookings at Agoda.com. When I arrived the hotel for check-in, they told me they didn't have my record. I took me over 20 mins to get my keys. Totally unacceptable. The room was tiny but small.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Lin from China
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
好位置但很小
方便
economic small hotel, near the train station, convenient traffic... but its too small, almost can jump to the bed from the door... hehehe...good to stay for one or two nights.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

Yeung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice
Easy to find
This is a nice hotel in hong kong which I have been live. Nice service of staffs, nice place, nice envioument. Very easy to find room is clean. I must live here again.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Kam from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Attractive price and silent place for stay
silent place for stay and attractive price
The room is a bit small compared with some B & B, but most important is the location that not far from Tsim Sha Tsui. And there are a various of food court and restaurant surrounding by the hotel.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Guanwei from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
So so hotel with very small rooms
Near by bus stops with easy access to different locations
Worst experience with Bridal Tea House. I was given a room at 2nd floor and the renovation work and traffic noise is disturbing. Air con is not working well in this hot summer.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Thiruvarasu from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Simple and value for money hotel.
clean, comfortable and 10 mins walking distance to mtr.
We made booking via Agoda. The booking itself was fast and easy. The hotel was easy to find and located in a rather bz road. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The rooms are definitely much smaller than what you get at other Asian countries for the same rate. The size of the room was not an issue for us. The hotel staffs were quite friendly, but don't expect them to greet and chat with you, that doesn't happen around here. The front desk staff do speak english, however the rest of the crews has very2 basic level of command for the language. Our stay was pleasant without any complaints about the place. The nearest MTR station is about 10 mins walk, which was very helpful in moving around Hong Kong.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Chen from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Small room but compact
Walking distance from Hong Hum station
Love to watch tvb there. Haha...quite convenience here,but too bad there are lot of funeral shops around there
Reviewed July 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: