Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Gillies Avenue South Hotel

No. 69 Gillies Avenue South, Hung Hom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Good 6.7
Based on 604 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 604 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Lily from United States
Family with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
small clean room, 10 minute walk to MTR
clean room, less costly
the hotel room is small, but clean with a balcony. the hotel has a restuarant in the first floor that provides breakfast and dinner. it is located 10 minute for walking distance from the hung hom mtr station. location is not very convenient for tourists because there is no shops or restaurants close by. however, one can get to the major business area in kowloon with mtr within 20-30 minutes. it is close to the bus station that can get directly to the hong kong international airport in one hour.
Reviewed April 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

geraldo from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Receptionist are not good!! They are very rude!!
Nothing to like in this hotel
When we arived they ask us to wait till the check in time though we have 2 kids,, too inconsiderate receptionist! When we ask to check in our bag frst so we can go lunch they keep our things in the store room,,when we frgot something in our luggage and ask her to open the store rm where they keep our luggage the receptionist say ( she is working also no body in reception,, anyway is not our problem y dont hire more employees,,, their customer service is too bad,, and when we go our room the room is so smelly!! And dusty like they never clean for soo long,, and the other guy receptionist is so arrognt when asking him about something,, he say he is not visa department or what,,, he should answer politely as i talk to him politely,, receptionist should know how to entertain cstomer,,, i wont recomend this hotel,,
Reviewed March 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in February 2012
Inexpensive hotel
Price is good
the location is ok. it takes 15-20 minutes to walk to tsim sha tsui. and the surrounding environment is poor. the only advantage is cheap.
Reviewed February 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

chi from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location.
This hotel have a great location but the rooms is small.Good food shops near by.
Reviewed February 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Natthapol from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good View ~ lovely room
10-15 mins. to mtr
for a room is good for 2 persons and a view from the window is nice if you stay on a high enough, because we stay on the 7th floor. for a living room is lovely but there are 2-3 channels on cable tv. last, i thing next door is quite noisy.
Reviewed February 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Helme from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Very small room for 2 person, yet expensive!
15 mins walking distance to Hung Hom MTR Station
Stayed for 2 nights. Lucky just return to room for sleeping only. Otherwise feel choked because the room is very2 small with about 4'x4' space to meneuver within. Bathroom/toilet is okay. Only 4 TV channels. In summary, the room is best for sleeping only.
Reviewed February 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Not Comfortable Room but Good Price
Great price
Its a little far from the Tourism district.... The bed so small for couple & the bathroom so small.. the ceiling also very low.... and another down side is the room light very dim But the price is very cheap compare to other hotel... and the receptionist also very helpful to help us find directions...
Reviewed February 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yunita from Indonesia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
small room and service not nice
unique room
room is so small, but quite clean and unique but the staff performance is not ok...the old women in receptionist is so rude mtr hung hom need to walk about 15 minutes
Reviewed January 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great location but small rooms
near to the honghum station
Good location when want transit to Guangzhou because near to the Honghum Station. But the room is quite small , but still satisfied with the bathroom.
Reviewed January 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tang from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in November 2011
Lovely Hotel
Small but warm
The room is not that big and the decoration is just fare. But overall still make people feel good
Reviewed December 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: