Good 6.6
Based on 572 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 572 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

william from United States
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in January 2013
Better than expected
Price
We just needed a room for one night because we had an early flight the next day so the goal was cheapest possible. I was expecting a room where we couldn't fit 2 people and 2 suitcases but to my surprise it wasn't bad at all. It was better than expected. The room has an awkward floor plan but there was plenty of room for 2 adults.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Far from MRT
Room ok
Hotel is far from MTR and is not in around some work area.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Poland
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in October 2012
nice view from the hotel
short connection to airport
good location, service was excellent, even though the hotel was fully booked. everything i requested, it was done with a smile. security was sufficient, for single travelers. extra check out time, was not a problem. would definitely stay again!
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

benson from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in November 2012
Bad location, small room but clean
Clean
It was a bad location n super small room but it was clean. It is reasonable price. I will stay there again if I have a chance. Female should not walk around that area alone
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

lau from China
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in September 2012
Near city
Near city
Room size is quite small,but the hotel position is good just near mong kok, you may only use around 15 mins. To mong kok.there has many restaurant near by,easy to have food ,has 24hours mc donald near around 10 mins. U can have food. So is quite near mong kok and you no need to use many time to find the food. You can enjoy the famous food but the rest room is ok. But the bed is not very comfortable.
Reviewed November 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hanns from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great value for money and lovely hotel
Value for money, clean and spacious.
we had a very pleasant stay in this hotel as we have not been charged a single cent extra when we requested to upgrade to a 3-person room from the earlier booked 2-person room. the only down part is that there was no wifi access in the rooms and you are only able to access the wifi at the lobby. however, overall we had a very pleasant experience staying in this hotel as the staff are friendly and the rooms are spacious at its class. we would definitely stay here again on our next trip to hong kong.
Reviewed October 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chaiyot from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Reasonable price
Restaurant, food shop and mini mart near to hotel
Way to Hotel : Use the Olympic MTR Exit B, heading to HSBC building turn left here then go straight by using the covered walk way till the end. You will reach the IVY St. Enter to IVY St. then turn right at first junction you will see the Li tak St. on your left (Hotel is located in this St.) Check in: Hotel asks for money deposit 500HK$ and gives you air con remote, lcd tv remote and key card. You will get this money back when you check out and return all those things to hotel. Room: Room is nice and clean. It is equipped with hot water, soap, shampoo, hair dryer, electric kettle, toothbrush and toothpaste. Hotel also gives you 2 bottles of drinking water everyday. Cons: 1. Noise : Slamming door noise, elevator noise, talking noise from the other hotel guests. it is very annoying when you want to sleep at night. 2. Hotel service : I found refrigerator in my room not working, i told to hotel staff and he promise to change it for me in next day. Anyway, they did nothing. 3. Wifi: it can use only lobby area.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Siu from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2012
Reasonable price and service
Reasonable price
The location is quite convenient, about 15 minutes from Mongkok area. The price is cheap and service is fine.
Reviewed August 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Nice friendly clean Hotel
Friendly and helpful staff
This was a nice friendly clean Hotel that was comfortable and quiet. I was late due to flight problems but a message to the Hotel ensured no problem in checking in. Even in the early hours. The rooms vary slightly. Mine was long and narrow. There was a good bathroom with shower. The bed was comfy and the room made up every day. The location of the Hotel was as others have stated right in the middle of Engineering workshops. Though by day you had to skirt around them as they migrated onto the pavements this was not really a problem. Once they closed it was very quiet. The Hotel is only a 5 - 10 minute walk from Olympic Station or about 15 minutes from Mongkok station. Also the same for the many of the street markets. The area was clean and felt safe to wander around at all times. I would be happy to return to the Hotel again in the future.
Reviewed August 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bastian from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2012
Small but clean rooms
Small rooms, nice decoration
after i arrived at the hotel i searched for the entrance, finally i fould out that i have to go into a restaurant which also contains the hotel reception and elevator. the rooms are small and actually a bit expensive for that size, but they are clean and the decoration, the curtains looked nice and fitted to the name of the hotel. the bathroom contained a "digital" shower, the water was only available very hot or very cold, it was not possible to mix it. on the next morning the internet didn't work any more, i told the receptionist he should reset the router, he was very kind and told me i could go to a mcdonald's to use the wifi. maybe i would stay in this hotel again, i'm not sure yet.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: