Good 6.9
Based on 1287 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1287 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Ning from China
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very small room but centrally located
location, breakfast, fast wifi
The room is not even enough for my big luggage, beds were short and small. But with the price and location, what can i say?
Reviewed February 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Phichaya from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice Hotel base on reasonable budget
Nice Hotel base on reasonable budget. The room very tight but fully facilities. Easy to go to MTR station.
Nice Hotel base on reasonable budget. The room very tight but fully facilities. Easy to go to MTR station.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Magnus from Sweden
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
My staying was more or less as expected
Close to the underground, close to shopping places, helpful staff
I had booked this hotel on internet. I stayed there 3 nights first time before I traveled to Vietnam, and 2 nights when I came back from Vietnam. Prices on hotel rooms in Hong Kong are higher than other places I've been at so I decided to book a hotel with lower standard than I usually do. So, considering this, I sort of got what I paid for and have nothing to complain about. A small room that I could use for sleeping, and all other time was used to look around in the area. However, I found the bed very hard and not so comfortable.
Reviewed January 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Magnus from Sweden
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
My staying was more or less as expected
Close to the underground, close to shopping places, helpful staff
I had booked this hotel on internet. I stayed there 3 nights first time before I traveled to Vietnam, and 2 nights when I came back from Vietnam. Prices on hotel rooms in Hong Kong are higher than other places I've been at so I decided to book a hotel with lower standard than I usually do. So, considering this, I sort of got what I paid for and have nothing to complain about. A small room that I could use for sleeping, and all other time was used to look around in the area.
Reviewed January 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ying from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Easy access
Easy access to public transport
The mrt is in walking distance and it's very near to the temple street night market
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ying from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Easy access
Easy access to public transport
Basically it was a great experience staying in this hotel. Mrt is in walking distance and it's close to temple street night market
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HUNG from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
a nice place for sleeping
location, near bus stop, near shopping centers
it alright even though the room is really tiny but clean
Reviewed January 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ALVIN from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Very conveniently located but very small rooms
Location, location, location
The hotel is situated just behind Nathan Rd and Temple street night market, 3 mins walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR station exit C. All I can say is the location is fabulous for such budget hotel. However, the rooms are super duper small! There isn't any space to open my hard suitcase . The bed, thought double size, seems too short for a person who is 1.75m and above. The toilet sink is suited for dwarfs, whenever I wash my face, the whole toilet got wet. The toilet door is just a sliding door without lock. There's a instant kettle, a mini fridge and LCD overhead tv which only shows tvb channels. Overall, this hotel is recommended for people who just need a place to sleep and shower after spending the day outside, not for R&R.
Reviewed January 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Near to shopping area and accessible
Location, price and good food around
Room was small. Furnishing was a bit run down and can see effects of luggage bumps on the walls, tables and such. Getting twin bed might be better for most people as the room will have more bed space compared to a double bed. Plenty of food options around so can give the hotel breakfast a pass. Near to night market.
Reviewed January 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Edenn from Philippines
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Just fair
Hot water, internet and all facilities in the room are working fine
It was nice. But it was really small. The housekeeping doesnt clean the room they dont wash the cups and glasses and doesnt make the bed. If they can improve their cleaning strategy i think this hotel isnt that bad.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: