Good 6.9
Based on 1287 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1287 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Wee from Singapore
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great location but tiny rooms
Very near to Yau Ma Tei MTR and Temple Street Market!
Enjoyable stay but moving in and out of the toilet is challenging, especially when we are slim people! There could be an overhead light at the beds' area, too dark and can't read and pack things at night.
Reviewed January 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Louis from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in October 2011
small hotel at great location
great location
at first i was a little annoyed, but the service at the front desk, the lady there seemed quite rude, as she instructed me to put my luggage away in a resturant next door for storage - she bluntly said she did not need any of my information/passport/even the hotel booking reciept. As i returned to check in again - this time i gather the boss was right behind her, and she smiled and asked pleasantly for my documents (two face). THe room was rather small as i struggled to put my luggage in through the door, and the lift was extremely slow - i watied 15mins minimum each time i needed to go up and down the lift - nevertheless the bed was ok, and there was hot water in the shower. Maybe theres a lack of space in the area? or many HK is a stressful city to be in - since the people at the reciption all seem so...rude/blunt. so if ure looking for a grand hotel this is def not one to look up.
Reviewed January 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

tony from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good location but very small room
Location
good location, very tiny room, need to be small to fit into the bathroom. definitely not value for money but perhaps it was the festive season but even then, expensive for what you get.
Reviewed January 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

yong from Singapore
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in December 2011
superd small room
location is really good.
great location :) easily accessible by mtr. good food and shopping all within walking distance.
Reviewed December 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ornusa from Thailand
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Small hotel but great location
Didn't encounter any problems on requests made to hotel staff
The location of the hotel is very convenience for you to find food, shopping places, and MTR. The amenities in the room are enough for you.
Reviewed December 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great location but small room
Convenient, comfortable, clean & tiny
Convenient to food, shopping, MRT station. Shopping at next street 庙街 can get a cheaper price.
Reviewed December 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ee from Singapore
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great way to Stay
excellent location
Althought rooms are small, location is ideal and facilities are adequated
Reviewed December 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEW from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2011
great location but small rooms
good locations
the room is too small,but consider clean and with good location which very near to mrt station.
Reviewed December 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from Singapore
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
extremely small but clean rooms
thumbs up for the location!
value for money: average i would say. i stayed there during the peak season so the rate was jacked up. still affordable considering the hotel prices in hk are relatively high. location: excellent location! it is literally located next to the yau ma tei mtr station (exit c). there are no lifts located at this exit though. so take note if you are travelling from the airport big luggage. getting everywhere is very convenient as it is in the middle of nathan road. if you walk upwards, you can reach mongkok (shopping!). if you walk downwards, you can reach tsim sha tsui (avenure of the stars/light show). staff performance: very rude receptionist during our first 2 days. refused to check us in when we arrived at 1.30pm. she insisted that the standard check in time is 2pm which i assume they were running on full house so i waited (there were already 4 other families waiting in the lobby). but no! from then till 2pm, all she did was to sit at desk and stare into the air. at 2pm, i approached her and she took a glance at the clock and she said "okay". it was obvious that it was not an issue of insufficient rooms for rent. hotel condition/cleanliness: the rooms are clean and i feel safe staying in the room. tv and phone was not working when we checked in so we managed to negotiate a room change. there were some mosquitoes in the room though. room comfort/standard: rooms are extremely small but should have expected it after reading all the other reviews online. people who are claustrophobic should stay away from this hotel at all cost. this is, however, not much of an issue for me as i seldom stay in the room throughout my stay. food/dining: they had a small cafe at the ground level which i didn't manage to try. hotel features: remember to ask for a room on the lower level as they only had one lift serving the entire hotel. be prepared to queue for the lift, especially during rush hour (check out time).
Reviewed December 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

chong from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in November 2011
Small but convenience location hotal
Locations
great stay with good location. 1 minute walk to mtr station. surrounded with lots of delicious foods like claypot rice and "chinese mamak" stall - "dai pai tong". cleanness is only just pass (40/100). space is really limited and extremely small. i feel okay for it as we only stay at hotel rooms for night rest only. this location is quite happening at night and safe during our stay there. rooms service is not good. overall i grade this hotel 45%.
Reviewed December 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: