Good 6.9
Based on 1289 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1289 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Tea from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2009
Great location & clean with cheap room rate
clean
small
room rate reasonable for few nights stay wit friend shoping o busines trip.
Reviewed January 08, 2011

Nussara from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Good Location but Small room
Good Location, Clean
Small room
bridal tea house yau ma tei is a good location on the heart of kowloon. you can walk around 3 minutes to mtr yua ma tei. around the hotel has many local chinese restaurants and 7-11, convenience store. hotel is clean and safe. but the room of this hotel quite small. it's not suit for the tall person.
Reviewed January 01, 2011

Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Great location but small rooms
convenient and closed to Nathan Road
Limited space as the room is small
this hotel is closed to mrt station which is only a 5min walking distance. besides that, foods are easier to find around the hotel. anyway, the room is kinda small and very limited space to move around. but for the price that we pay for, it's considered cheap and reasonable in hong kong.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

YIU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in December 2010
3 star hotel
good location
small room
The Bridal Tea House have a very good location, located in heart of Kowloon area, just 2 mins. from the Yau Ma Tei MTR, many shopping area & dining around the hotel, is good for sighseeing. The room size is a little be small, but is clear & nice, is good for single or couple. The hotel staff is very nice & helpful. I am sure i will stay again ...
Reviewed December 24, 2010

chong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in November 2010
Great location but small rooms
location is very convenient
room too small
the location is very convenient and the room still consider clean and neat.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

KEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Great location but bad service attitudes
Great locaton - just a 3 min walking distance from Yau Ma Tei MTR station & bus stops. Food convenient day and night.
Hotel service attendances attitude were rude.
The hotel is in great geo strategy location. Great food stores are in surrounding within a short walking distance. The hotel room's elevator was located in the restaurant. Hotel guests gotta pass through restaurant to get into their room. One night we returned back to hotel around 11pm. The staff was mopping the restaurant floor. He refused to let us get into the only elevator which we had to take. Instead, he routed us to another hotel entrance which required us to walk up 1 floor staircases in order to get into the elevator. We had seniors travelling with us. 1 of them is 75 yr old. This is ridiculous. The hotel stated they have in rooms wifi. However, it was not the case. If guests needed to online, they gotta go to hotel lobby (which is also the hotel restaurent) to get their notebook hooked to broadband.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Peir from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Very small room
Cheapest in Yaumatei
room size, facilities, wifi
I stayed in HK for 3 nights. Upon check in, I was shocked. Tougue tied. I had read other reviews on this hotel, all giving average reviews. Well, they did comment that room are small. But, room is really really very small. If you are travelling alone, it would be a good budget hotel. But, if you are travelling with your loved ones, or family of 3 persons. Please do not book this hotel. Entrance to hotel, you will have to enter by the back lane. It looks so scary!! and not safe!! Commenting on the room, it is comparable to a BACKPACKER hotel. I reluntantly stayed in Bridal Tea for 3 nights. Just imagine, I do not wish to go back to hotel to rest. There is no aircon controller in room. Reception say to call him when i need the aircon. He will on the aircon for me, from downstair at reception!! toilet is half size of Singapore 3 room common toilet. The bed-worse!! you are as good as sleeping on the floor. The tiny room is so dusty. Although i was given a window unit, but the curtain are full of dust!! Argh!! Please!! If you have the budget, please pay abit more. Unless, you wanted to torture yourself and your loved ones. Wifi only available at cafe. But cafe close at 11pm. Waiter will not take order from 1030pm onwards. Do not think there would be free wifi at room. I was at first given a room at level 2. two separate half size of single bed. But, NO WIFI ok. the signal is not strong enough to access even from level 2. Good luck to those who had booked this motel.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Relaxing
Location & Transportation
Room size & toilet too small
the location of the hotel is very convenience as it is location near to temple street and walking distance to ladiy's street. moreover, the journey to nearest mtr station is just 3 minutes. it is very convenience for travellers. food stalls/ restaurants is surrongding the hotel.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Vicente from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Great location
Few minutes to Yau Ma Tei subway station
Shower in bathroom needs improvement
great location and few minutes way to yau ma tei subway station.the shower in the bathroom needs improvement,you either get very hot water or very cold water when you take a shower.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

CHOY from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Great location but small rooms
the meneral water is big hehe
non
is near MTR station 地点很方便不搭地铁走路都可以到旺角吃东西又方便。when i said want to change the room the guy ask me why??after i answer him he said ok.口气很有礼貌 good..i will recommend to all my friend.
Reviewed December 07, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: