Good 6.9
Based on 1287 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1287 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

yen from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
location is great
Location
Reviewed September 29, 2015

yen from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in September 2015
If location is your priority
location
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Kah from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location,Value for money
Location
Excellent
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Yiin from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Pictures can be misleading
Near to MTR station, lobby has a pleasant aroma smell.
The room is super small, less than 13sqm as describe in the hotel details. Staying at >15floor and yet we can hear noises from the street. There is no modern room available at yaumatei location. One of the staff is not friendly, don't really hear her as she always looking at the computer while talking to us.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

richard from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
A ffew days at the end of August 2015
Location, compact design, cleanliness
My room was on the 8th floor at the end of the summer heat season. I was glad to get my 10 sqr mtr room and turn on the A/C. Although compact, this is Hong Kong and found the room to be well designed to take advantage of the small space. Although not stated on the web site, the bathroom has enough towels for 2 people and the medicine cabinet carried extra toothbrush, razor and toothpaste. The shower has one sqr mtr of space, has shampoo and body wash and plenty of hot water. Yes the toilet takes some manipulation to use but the bathroom overall was clean and there were no water leaks onto the floor which I appreciate. Included in the room was a small fridge which barely worked, 2 bottles of water, hairdryer, and a pullout stool if needed. I wasn't able to find a bottle opener in the room should you need it. The TV was mounted on the wall at a 45 degree angle to the bed but only had 4 channels and not much variety. I appreciated the window blinds that blocked the midday sun for naps. The lobby has an area for storing extra luggage should you need. The location is the best asset as it is a one minute walk from the Metro and in an area where there is always food, shopping and the busy Hong Kong lifestyle.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Yilin from China
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Tiny room but good value
Location, value, and it is a proper hotel
My family and I have stayed at different Bridal Tea Houses. Their rooms are usually tiny, but this is arguable the cheapest "proper hotel" you can get in HK. Most "hotels" at this price are just rooms upstairs in a suspicious (if not scary) old building. Whereas at Bridal Tea House you do have a professional service. I booked two rooms this time. One is slightly bigger with shower room. Another is smaller, without seperate shower room but has double explosition and good view. The location of this branch is superb. It's not in the fancy part of the town for sure, but super practical - in the heart of Kowloon and only four stations to Central. Easy access to New Territory as well.
Reviewed September 06, 2015

HA from Vietnam
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
the room is too small for us, i was disappointed
convernient , close by centre , cheap price
Reviewed September 02, 2015

RHEA from Singapore
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Worst hotel ever stay in Hong Kong
Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel
Not worth staying. Its over rated itself not even catagorized under 1 star as what we feel. Our last hotel SHAMLOCK HOTEL allow us to safe keep our luggage at their room even we have check out from the hotel. They even spend time to retrieve our left over items that we have highlighted to them. They return our handphone once they found it. This what we call good service and worth staying and most recommended. Unlike Bidal Tea House hotel, striaght away rejected customer requisition even we have highlighted that we have further booked 2 rooms after we return to Hong Kong from Shenzhen. We have requested to have 4 rooms that we have booked to be at the same level and was rejected. We have requested to stay back 1 of the room after returning from Shenzhen was also being rejected. We deeply feel sorry for Hong Kong residence having this type of hotel providing such bad customer service to traveller.We strongly condemn this Hotel and will blackmark it. We are frequent traveller to Hong Kong and this experience make us to reconsider to come again.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Zhihui from China
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Very bad experience
have breakfast
I will never live or recommend others to live there. Reception attitude is very bad.the room is super small and messy. The floor is like wet and dirty. The shower is room is so narrow that people can hit by the wall and the door is not able to close. Also the bed is very hard, and discomfort that I am not able to sleep and rest well.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Chin from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Unbelievably small room especially the wash room.
Relatively clean. Wash room toiletries provided. Free wifi in room..
I think the washroom/ toilet space is not even sufficient for 1 person. Always bumping into wall/sink/door. I can't use the mini wash basin to brush my teeth because there is a mirror cum cabinet above the basin that is preventing me from bending forward. If you are big in size or obese, you are likely not able to get into the washroom/toilet.. However, location is superb. Few steps to MTR station. 24hrs convenient stores around. Good local claypot rice stores few steps away. If you spend most of your time out of your room, this hotel is liveable.
Reviewed June 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: