Very good 7.6
Based on 3019 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3019 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Michel from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Hollywood Deluxe Room with Free 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Excellent for city travellers
this was already my 3rd visit in this Hotel. Location and room are perfect , also at night: SOHO in walking distance. The provide a free mobile phone on which you can not only call but also get many disounts on Tourist spots.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

LAY from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good and pleasant stay, location was good
good location, clean, customer service was gd, room was spacious.
Gd stay but just that the room has a dtale smell each time when enter it. They should have a air freshner in the room. Room was clean and location was good
Reviewed February 29, 2016

PENGNIAN from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location, nice design
Just that the room smells of high humidity and the air-con wasn't helping much. Window cannot be opened.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Chio from Macau
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Ok
Ok
Ok
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Carley from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Hollywood Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Casual Weekend
Wanted to look for a place to stay for the weekend for 2 nights, was thinking of reserving the Ramblers at Tsing Yi as my boyfriend works in the airport - however, i read really bad reviews so i kept looking and ended up at Butterfly as we've had good experience with Butterfly in the past, so we know we wouldn't be disappointed - only HK$300 difference between the two hotels. Butterfly on Hollywood is quite close to everything really - and the best thing, Chachawan! Authentic Thai food, which was really good and rare in HK as I feel like most Thai food in HK was tweaked to suit local's taste. The reason there aren't photos of the bathroom, it's because it's small. Standing shower, toilet in the bathroom. And sink is outside - which is quite similar to Best Western - except, the colors chosen are a lot better - white, bright & clean. I would say the room is a bit weird in terms of layout - the TV isn't infront of the bed... quite off to the side infact, but I assume that's where the extra bed goes if there's a 3rd person? Would recommend an extra cabinet or drawer type for the closet area as it's just hanging facilities & a suitcase holder. I went with a bag, so it was a bit odd... Overall, pretty good in terms of value for money and what you get for what's worth - other Butterfly hotels are also worth checking out, especially the one on Morrison! We booked the top room a few months back (only two in the building), and had magnificent views of HK (different, but still beautiful).
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Douglas from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great Location
Friendly staff, Great Location, Clean rooms
This is a great hotel to stay at ,close to everything,the staff are very friendly and polite,and the rooms are clean and comfortable
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Gilberto from Macau
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A good Hotel with some faults
It is not easy for a Hotel to be perfect on every aspect. Our experience in this Hotel, in general, was that everything went fine except 3 things: I'm 1.85m tall and I barely kept my feet within the boundaries of the bed (which was comfortable). And I had requested a large bed in my booking but it seems that my request was ignored. The second issue was the air-con that has the wind shield broken and made the cold air hit our faces all night. Not that we woke up sick but... The third issue happened during the check-out: on the first day, we checked-in a few minutes after midday. So, we were asked if we wanted to do an upgrade for an additional fee since our room was only available after 2 pm. We paid the additional fee to have the room immediately (to liberate us from the luggage) although I don't enjoy doing extra payments that I did not count for. So, the problem happened during check-out when the staff wanted to charge us twice for the room upgrade. We did not expected that coming and since we were not given a receipt of the payment for the upgrade during day 1, we had to rely on the CCTV cameras to prove us right. The staff who attended us and solved the case was professional and kind during all-time. Everything ended fine and we did not have to pay again (obviously). All these 3 issues that happened to us are actually minor issues. But for the price we paid (although on high season), our experience could have been better. If we are going to book again in this Hotel? If the prices are more reasonable, yes.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

CHENG from Macau
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Nice Location & Tidy!
The hotel was not hard to find and the location is super good (like 5-10mins walk to central). Nice & helpful staff and spacious room. Recommend!!
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Peter from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Could be better
Management of this hotel has not trained the staff on the idea of pleasing the customer. The rooms are small and cluttered. The lighting is harsh and white (no yellow bulbs). I woken up by the sound of the shower next door. It WOKE ME UP. Not good.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Fred from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Hollywood Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
my standard choice
location, room design
I've stayed here before and will continue to do so. It's a relatively good deal for this lovely part of Central. I missed the night I booked because of bad weather departing New York. I arrived at 8am the next morning and asked if I could stay until 6pm instead of the normal 12 noon deadline as I had to continue on to Singapore that evening. They did not seem full and I think they could have offered that extra bit of hospitality but instead they charged me another half night. Were not willing to extend check out to even 1pm. Fair enough - it was a no -show but still - I think one can be more creative with faithful guests. Nonetheless I will be back; it's a lovely place.
Reviewed January 25, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: