Very good 7.6
Based on 3022 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3022 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Peter from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Could be better
Management of this hotel has not trained the staff on the idea of pleasing the customer. The rooms are small and cluttered. The lighting is harsh and white (no yellow bulbs). I woken up by the sound of the shower next door. It WOKE ME UP. Not good.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Fred from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Hollywood Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
my standard choice
location, room design
I've stayed here before and will continue to do so. It's a relatively good deal for this lovely part of Central. I missed the night I booked because of bad weather departing New York. I arrived at 8am the next morning and asked if I could stay until 6pm instead of the normal 12 noon deadline as I had to continue on to Singapore that evening. They did not seem full and I think they could have offered that extra bit of hospitality but instead they charged me another half night. Were not willing to extend check out to even 1pm. Fair enough - it was a no -show but still - I think one can be more creative with faithful guests. Nonetheless I will be back; it's a lovely place.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Aimen from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Excellent Location with Great Staff
Staff, Location and Cleanliness
Really enjoyed my time at the Butterfly on Hollywood. The staff were very attentive and even walked out to hail a cab for us because the one we had called was taking too long. The rooms were very clean. They are compact but well designed. The location is fantastic. The only thing that they don't have is food within the hotel so keep that in mind when planning your trip.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Kant from Thailand
Couple
Hollywood
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good hotel in walkable distant to hangout area
Free smart phone with Net
A bit far from MTR and Soho but still can walk.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Bruce from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
location
staff,shower,location
Good location. Small room which typical for hk. Butterfly good hotel chain
Reviewed January 19, 2016

nien from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice service
Nice service. Nice location. Small but clean.
They gave me a map and tell me where to have the good food, they marked the places on the map for me which is very nice. We are two girls and they always help us to carry the luggages when we check-in and check-out. They have handy in the room which you can carry it and search some information in it, but its wifi cannot be shared tho.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Danny from United States
Group
Hollywood
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
There was a cockroach in one of the beds!
Location
Cockroach!
Reviewed January 17, 2016

David from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Queen or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Well located hotel
Location, staff performance and room comfort
Well located hotel. Close to the MTR and all amenities. Very comfortable rooms. Good size by Hong Kong standard. Staff performance was excellent. They really go out of their way to help you feel at home.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

John from Singapore
Couple
Hollywood
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Pleasant staff but room not up to standard
Location & staff
Room poorly insulated as we can hear the other people talking/noises in their rooms. Toilet have a very strong odor smell due to poor sanitation too. Brought this up to the reception but nothing was done about it as I think this must be an outstanding issue not corrected. Other than that it quite a pleasant stay
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Karen from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Butterfly on Hollywood
Staff, location and value
We had a great stay at Butterfly (on Hollywood). Location was central with all kinds of eateries around it. Staff was friendly, kind and willing to go out of their way. We had actually lost something of value and the concierge (after talking with maintenance) personally checked it himself. On top of all this, value of hotel is superb. Loved it, would stay again!
Reviewed January 15, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: