Very good 7.8
Based on 3793 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3793 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Mandy from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2011
Clean rooms but service has the room to improve
convenient location
room has been upgraded to the deluxe since i arrived late. good location and easy access to anywhere although the hotel & rooms are bit small.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Nouf from Kuwait
Group
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
was a big mistake
new hotel
that was one of my biggest mistakes .. i love the butterfly hotels chain but not hotel .. u need to walk carrying ur bags to get a taxi cuz txi r not allowed to stop infront of hotel .. night time this area is soo scary no restaurant or coffeshop open too late .. hotel rooms was toooo small and even bathroom tooooo small .. advice you to stay on butterfly on prat for bigger rooms , restaurant , and better location
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Hai from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2011
Nice room though small
Great location, free wifi, room has everything essential.
staff were courteous. room is small, but nicely decorated. there is even a fridge, though tiny, and a safe. shower space is really small. the wash basin area has not much space for toiletories. airport express (a11) stop is just minutes away. location is also great for food. there is also a wet market nearby.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

STEPHEN from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great Value For Money
near to mrt, lots of restaurants around, easily accessible to all the major destination either by tram, bus or mrt, modern rooms and aminities.
comfortable stay. enjoyed hk food and shopping. the wet market was nearby so we had a great time browsing through the food stuff; everything fresh and alive especially the seafood which was reasonably priced and well prepared. being a boutique hotel, you will expect it to be ultra modern in facilities and design, therefore the bathroom is transparent becuase it uses glass panels all round. romentic but not suitable if you are travelling with children. we had to switch off the bathroom lights to have some privacy otherwise it like having a live show.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Sandor from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Good location
Affordable location
The Butterfly Hotel on Morrison is not easy to reach as it is located a bit awkward on Morrison. So most of the cab drivers ask you to alight on the next corner, if you have baggage or not. The reception is easy to access via lift and the procedure for checking in is short. The rooms are modern and comfortable. Problem is that some of the rooms have two glass walls, and one has constantly the feeling that everyone from the neighboring buildings can see you in your room, when the curtains are closed. But with curtains closed it feels like a dark room. No breakfast is serviced, and in general that hotel is only good for sleeping.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Michelle from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2011
Boutique Hotel with Chic Design
Superb service from hotel staff. Good location.
This was my first stay in a boutique hotel in Hong Kong. The room was unexpectedly spacious, with a nicely subdivided shower room. I was a bit disappointed where there was no make up table in the room, but it was still alright. A 3 mins walking distance to subway station, which is just next to Time Square. Definitely will pay another visit soon.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Yew from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Only an Average Hotel
Location
During our stay in Hong Kong, we actually moved hotels and this one compared to the one we stayed in before is way below par. Other than it being in a great location, there is nothing else good about this hotel. The rooms are small and cramp, the ventilation is poor, the sink was leaking. And when I firts arrived, the service staff told me the check in was at 2pm. So we went for lunch first and came back at 1.40pm. They told us again that check in was 2pm. So exactly at 2pm, I asked for the room and they said it wasn't ready. We wasted half a day just waiting for them to get the room ready for us. It's also very tough getting to and from the airport to this hotel. There isn't an airport shuttle that is avialble. However, the plus point is that it is close to the Times Square, where there is an MTR station and also lots of eateries around the area.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Elaine from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2011
Unique hotel at convenient location
Reasonable price and convenient location for tourists.
Very nice location, walking distance to Time Square and variety of restaurants, mtr and bus stop. Handy for travelers with not much baggage as rooms are small but clean and nicely decorated. Suggest to book early as price could vary a lot, being very expensive for same room type if in demand. No free wifi or wireless Internet in the room can be drawn back for business travelers.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2011
Very nice Hotel,Very Close to the Shopping Area
The Rooms was absolutely tidy, new facilities, love the glass walls from the bedroom to the bath and toilet:)
Be careful when you book a room as the superior and deluxe are roughly the same, oh well, they put us in a room that was a superior room. After we realise this, my husband went to the reception to tell them that we were downgraded, so they move us, but it was still the same room so we went down and show them the photo that it was not the room we book. They told us that the room we got was already deluxe, however we were not that happy :( eventually they put us the room above 23rd floor which is exactly the room we want. The staffs are however apologise hence, we thought we were then downgraded beforehand. The map seems to be very far from times square but it was not,it is just behind the biggest mall we love to shop. Just the pillow is very soft...
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Jade from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Beautiful interior and a convenient location
Beautiful interior, great view, bathroom essentials all provided, wifi in the lobby
When I first arrived, Hong Kong was experiencing great winds and the typhoon signal was up. We asked the hotel staff for advice on safety, and whether it is alright to go out. The hotel staff were friendly and informed us of a HK cafe opposite it, where we managed to grab a bite. Despite it's narrow corridors and less spatial rooms, the hotel managed to give a new, modern and creative look. As the hotel is quite new, it had bathrooms with glass doors, designed perfectly for couple on a honeymoon. The location was excellent as it was around 5 minutes walk to the Times Square at Causeway Bay, which is where the MTR is situated. Being next to the wet market, we also managed to get a glimpse of the local market buzz in the mornings. It is definitely value for money. However, the hotel might want to keep up with its maintenance, and might want to consider providing free wifi to all rooms.
Reviewed October 21, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: