2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6675 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6675 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Pitsamai from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great location near shopping areas
boutique hotel, convenience and comfort
The Butterfly on Prat Avenue is a nice boutique hotel with convenience and comfort. The hotel locate near shopping areas. The MTR Station as well as the Pier are just a five-minutes walk away from the hotel. Visitors to the hotel will just love its location. Inside the hotel's rooms also provide some utility items to facilitate the customer such as refrigerator, microwave, boiling pot, save box, television, free WI-FI, hair-dryer.I think I should list this hotel in my mind whenever I travel to Hong Kong next time.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Ruffy from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Hotel, Location & Service
Great Location
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights during day 2 and 3 of our honeymoon. The hotel has easy access to the MTR. Taxis are aplenty outside as well. Walking distance to the Avenue of Stars. If you want to see the Symphony of Lights at 8:00 pm the hotel is about 15 minutes walk. There's a lot of food shops outside like 7-eleven, Mcdonalds' some chinese stalls and some fancy restaurants. Room is a bit small but windows are large. Clean bathroom with glass door for the shower. There's also a microwave for heating up cup noodles, you can even make your coffee. TV is a bit small but decent enough for the room. Interior design is modern and hip. There's free wifi in the room and a free MAC in the lobby. Keycard powers up the room. Free safety deposit box inside the closet.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Vera from Switzerland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Well situated nice hotel
Situation near main station is easy and convenient.
Rooms are stylish and functional. Staff very nice and helpful. Of course are the rooms in a boutique hotel small.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Lindsay from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great Location but a few negatives
Free Wi Fi, nice design - friendly staff
All in all a good review on my stay, however two major things I disliked. One, the hallways and elevators smelled like a garbage dumpster pretty much at all times. I complained to the front desk and they seemed surprised. Have a hard time believing this isn't a common complaint. Secondly, I did not have an outlet in the bathroom. Tough to blow dry/style your hair in another part of the room. There were mirrors in all corners of the room which was helpful, but would much prefer to have an outlet in the bathroom.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Joanne from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great locations
Locations
Have stayed in this hotel for many times, bigger rooms compare to most 3-4 stars hotels.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Joanne from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
location
Locations
Nice boutique hotel and great access to many eating places and shoppings.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

chuan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Lovely staff with smile and great location
Great location,environment,staff
Staff with always smile and good service. But, hotel lobby too small and fragrance.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Michelle from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great Location
Very close to public transport and attractions
A great boutique hotel. Stylish interior design and excellent inclusive Wifi connection. The deluxe room bathroom was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. Kettle, microwave and fridge with freezer compartment are useful. The location is excellent and there are good local restaurants, bars and shopping malls. The hotel reception staff were friendly and helpful and were able to advise us of the best transport routes to tourist attractions. I would stay at the Butterfly again.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

YY from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Relaxing stay
Free wifi, great shower
Have stayed here previously and it's still a great value for money hotel (by Hkg standards). Rooms are clean and comfortable, a microwave in the rooms allows one to heat up food easily if required. Free wifi is great bonus but best of all, one of the best showers of any hotel worlwide.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Alywin from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Always a great stay
Great Location, Free internet, Helpful Staff
i was upgraded to the suite this time so that was a wonderful surprise. however if you are a light sleeper, suggest you avoid taking this as its noisy during the weekend as it is on the 5th floor. otherwise the rooms are large and clean and definitely value for money. will definitely stay again during my next stay.
Reviewed October 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: