2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6675 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6675 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Rollin from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location and room was a bit small
Convenient and walking distance to shopping malls
This hotel was at a great location. The view was basically another building. I had to switch from my first room because of the smell of cigarrette. The hotel staff was very nice and helped me out with all my questions.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Lillian from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Couldn't ask for a better hotel in Hongkong
Right in the heart of everything, Friendly helpfull staff
we decided to upgrade from a normal room to a suit, what a fantastic decision. the room was absolutely huge with good size fridge, microwave, coffee machine plus electric jug and a huge array of drawers and cupboards. (no dishes or knives and forks though).a good size flat screen tv and also dvd player. the free wireless internet was at a good speed. there was also a good sized gym (we didn't use - we're on holiday!!) we also had our own huge private wooden deck with table and chairs that overlooked the street. the hotel is situated close to everything and only 3 or 4 minute walk to the train station. the room was very clean and the staff are really friendly and will help with any queries. we hope to go back to hongkong and will definetly be staying here again.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

SHEAU from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Beautiful Hotel with excellent service
spacious room, near MTR & shopping district of TST is right at the door step, friendly staff
i stayed in this hotel for 3nights. i can say that the overall experience is great! all the hotel staff are friendly & their service is excellent, comparable to a 5star hotel! as i need to check in earlier at noon, the hotel staff gave me a special upgrade price to the deluxe room which is available at that point of time. the hotel looks pretty new. hotel lobby was quite small however its deluxe room size is considered big for a hotel in hong kong. & most importantly the room & toilet is clean, making the stay more pleasant & comfortable especially after a long day out. it is located right in the heart of tsim sha tsui where the tst mtr is just a 5min walk away & canton road is just a 10min walk away. there's also lots of shopping & restaurants around the hotel. i would definitely come back here for my next trip to hong kong.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

NITIPHAT from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Great location with nice room
good size modern room with great location
I have been always use this hotel service for years, as the hotel are locate in the nice area for me to walking around TST, while there are so many restaurants and bars around the area. The room are clean and modern with suitable space and at good price. There are free wifi in every floor, room facilities also nice and new. For the price is reasonable for a nice modern room with reasonable size and even bathtub. This time i got lucky to up grade to suites room with big balcony that i can't use, but get the very big room size.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Siak from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Fabulous location
very convenient to the mrt and shopping malls
We were very happy with the staff overall service and the hotel's location is just unbelievable. The room is abit small but clean and cosy.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Kristie from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Ok hotel, but not the best
Free internet, close to the center of town
The hotel room was pretty nice, but the lobby was small and lacking. There were no washcloths at all to use for the shower. It was in the close to the center of town, but not on very nice streets, it looked a little unsafe. The public bathroom I used before I had my room was small, old, and dirty. The selction of TV channels in multiple languages and the Ipod docking station/alarm radion were very nice, but overall I was not impressed with the hotel.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Beverly from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Ideally situated.
Modern and very clean. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
We had a lovely stay. Plenty of restaurants and shops around the hotel. Easy walking distance to the Star ferry.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Doug from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Great location, excellent facilities, great servic
room, service, pool
appreciated th ehelp given by staff when we lost our credit card in the nearby atm. appeared to be some confusion in payment at th eend, we paid cash as we no longer had the card but found a card debit waiting on return. hopefully that will be fixed. taxi driver did not know where the hotel was so we lost about hald an hour very late at night drivoing all around the correct tsreet but at the wrong end - maybe they have to refer to it being the marriott of the past more so than done. shuttle boat is great.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel and easy to go around places
Surrounded by place to go around, food and beverage..
clean surrounding, friendly and helpful stuffs. lots of places of interest nearby, nightlife and dining. easy to go around with mtr stations nearby.
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Chan from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Great location and cozy room
cozy room, more spacious than those in hk normally. location is prime and near to mtr station
location is key - prime location near mtr station and many different stores/restaurants there. room is cozy and more spacious than those in hk normally. but bathroom facilities seem a bit old. there is no view from windows for this hotel.
Reviewed March 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: