2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 3116 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3116 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Leonard from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great location and chic
From the exterior it didn't look that appealing as they were having some renovation on the facade, but the interior looks chic and nicr. It's in a great location and the price was very reasonable. The best thing is the free mobile phone. It's very convenient.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Leonard from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great location and chic
This hotel has got a great location. It's close to many restaurants and the choices are very good ranging from Cantonese, Thai, Korean, Vietnamese and some chic cafes. The MTR station is just round the corner so it's quite value for money if you want to stay in HK island.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Eileen from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Nice
nice hotel and everything convenient
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Wai from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
convenient location!
Locate in the main street and lots of transportation nearby.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Iris from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good deal
We got a good deal staying at Butterfly in victoria. Location was good, 2mins away from station. You can also ride the tram or walk to causeway bay in 10mins or so. Rooms were modern and clean. A bit cramp but that is to be expected. Handyphone was pretty useful but you cant use it as a wifi hotspot. Wifi in hotel very fast. Staff was helpful in storing our bags after checkout. Will definitely return to this hotel if its still the same price
Reviewed April 11, 2016

WAI from Portugal
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great location
Location is real good Very close to mtr station and 15 Mins walking to causeway bay
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Swaroop from India
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
staff is amazing and very attentive
Staff is Amazing. So attentive.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Mary from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great job Butterfly!
Use of city guide/smartphone is incredible! What an amenity!
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Tiffany from China
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Will come again
Always staying in this hotel and friendly staff will free upgrade the room to us except for this time we need to pay extra HKD 200 for King size bed. Bit disappointed, but we only stay for one night, so it s okay la.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Nary from Colombia
Couples
Pure Air Executive King or Twin Room with Handy Phone
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Staycation
We stayed for a night just for a staycation, as we live in HK. And we found the staff very courteous and friendly. However at the moment of booking, since I had found a better rate online, I was suggested to better book online than to book directly with them if I wanted to pay less, something I found strange as most hotels would prefer you to book directly. We stayed in the executive room, the room appearance was nice, I do not imagine how are the other rooms since the one we had was the biggest one, and I did not find it very spacious. The bed was nice, however pillows a bit uncomfortable, something I'll remember next time I stay, I hope there are softer pillows. Also the air condition's fan can be a bit noisy, there aren't many options in the AC settings. Overall my stay was great, to be a 3.5 stars hotel in Hong Kong it was not bad!
Reviewed April 10, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: