2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 3110 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3110 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Yi from Taiwan
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
I'm satisfied with anything.
super great location, easy to reach MTR, tramways and bus, nice staffs, small but cozy room with almost everything you need, nothing to complain about, definitely go back again.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Ng from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2016
HK Trip
All are well.. just that this hotel has no windows, which is an essential for my personal habit.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

EGA from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Not Bad but Needs Little Improvements
Among all other hotels in this area, Butterfly Hotel offers great value for money. MTR station is about 5-7 minutes from the hotel and there are also tram stop and bus stop nearby which make access to the main city easier. The hotel cleanliness is quite average. There were some dust and hairs left in the toilet when I first came in but was toleratable. Staff was very good and warm when I checked in. They told things that can be used in the hotel and promotions for some places nearby. But on the other hand, I am quite dissappointed about the air con in the room which was old and dusty therefore made the room pretty hot even though I already set it to the coolest setting (I stayed in summer season and it didn't feel good). I appreciate the air purifier that was put in the room but it seemed that it didn't work 100% because the filter was dirty inside and need to be cleaned. Nonetheless everything was fine, I love the foods around the hotel and the easy access to MTR, tram, and bus station. And worth to mention too that the handy smartphone was really helpful and hopefully improved when I come back to this hotel including all the problems that I have mentioned above. Thank you and have a great day!
Reviewed June 05, 2016

Rusmin from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good
Very convenient and clean
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Cheryl from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Good location and service
Very convenient - just 3 mins walk to Tinhau station. Hotel provides handy phone to use, which is a total plus to those that dont know HK well. Free data to call as well. Staffs are helpful, food around there are great! Downside is that, the room is exceptionally small. You have to maneuver to get around the room.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Jonathan from Philippines
Couples
Pure Air Executive King or Twin Room with Handy Phone
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Simple and Beautiful
Location is very convenient near to ting-ting, buses and MTR. Buses are available from airport that goes directly to MTR Tin Hau. The staff are great and friendly. The room is good for HK standards and being on a budget. If you spend most of the time outside then this hotel is suitable for you.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Nigel from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Excellent stay
Excellent stay, provides just what is needed. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. I would gladly stay here again.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Selena from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
ldeal location
Convenience to access the public transports like MTR, Ding Ding Tram and bus, in few minutes walking distance. Easy to find local foods and other international cuisine near the hotel.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Angela from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Location is perfect
The hotel was very close to MTR station, Tram stop, and Bus stop. We did not have any difficulty going anywhere. Room is being made up everyday. We were also given fresh towels everyday. Bed is perfect. Loved the firm and soft pillows and blanket was very cozy. Smartphone was indeed handy. Although you cannot share the 3G of the phone. But still, it was very useful for tourists like us going around the city. Staff is also very helpful and good with English. Thank you BOV! Will stay again when i go back to HK :)
Reviewed May 30, 2016

SHi from Malaysia
Families with young children
Pure Air Executive King or Twin Room with Handy Phone
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good service
Easy to travel
Reviewed May 30, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: