Very good 8.0
Based on 1319 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Candice from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Excellent location
Location, price, value
Very good
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Gun-May from Finland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good location in Hong Kong Central
Location great, quiet room, friendly staff
I only stayed for one night in this hotel, but was very pleased with it. My main business was at the Finnish consulate, so the location was perfect. Also the hotel was within walking distance (even with baggage) to the train station to the airport. There was also a nice shopping street close by, but I had no time for shopping this time. Next time in Hong Kong, I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Vivian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location and good price
location, cost, value
The staff upgraded me to a suite in which I was very happy about. Nothing at all to fault, as I only stayed for a night. Great location, good price, clean, comfortable, great value!
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Andre from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2014
a bit small but with good location
location location location
average stay, the room is too small.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Michael from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Third time staying here
Location, clean, value
This is my third time staying at the Butterfly on Wellington. It's right near the escalators and near SOHO and LKF for nightlife. It's about a 10min walk from MTR which is not too far. Room size is small unless you get one of the bigger rooms, but this is on par with HK hotels. Rooms are clean and adequate. For LKF, Hotel LKF (by Rhombus) is my first choice but can be difficult to book. Butterfly is my second choice.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Melissa from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Perfect Location
Location Cleanliness Staff
I have stayed many times at this hotel and it is very convenient to the central part of Hong Kong. Easy walking access to shopping, dining, nightlight, sightseeing. The rooms are quite small but this is a result of the good location.
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Kim from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel
The layout of the room is very neat and tidy. The furniture design was very authentic. The wifi connection was excellent.
Wonderful experience. Will come back when I come to Hong Kong again
Reviewed December 03, 2014

shervin from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice boutique hotel near Central/SoHo
location, location, rooms
good.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

RUSSELL from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Will definitely stay again.
Location, room features, staff
Fantastic stay! Close to bars and restaurants in mid-levels and Soho area. Easy walk down escalators to ferry terminals. Staff very helpful and accommodating - especially finding ice for my injured ankle at midnight! Rooms good size with lots of hanging space and drawers for 2 ladies clothes! Beautiful hot showers and nice new bathrooms. Markets at front door so bought fresh fruit salad for breakfast and convenience store across road for other supplies. Lots of streets and alleys close by to explore markets and eateries. Hong Kong islanders very helpful with directions and all staff in bars and restaurants very friendly and helpful. Fire alarms went off twice - one night for some fool smoking in the room; second time, our hair straightener set it off - but we got to meet the neighbours, the firies and management could not have been more helpful nor apologetic - sending us a nice note and some chocolates - a very nice touch. Will certainly go back to BOW and HIGHLY recommend it.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Venita from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Decent hotel with efficient and quick service
Its cleanliness, its staff efficiency and getting the check in and out done very quickly
It was very pleasant though I wish there was some sort of room service which could be offered by the hotel who tie in with nearby cafes. Its worth it for business travelers who are looking for a no hassle and yet good sized room with amenities and a comfy bed for the night
Reviewed November 21, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: