Very good 8.0
Based on 1320 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1320 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Kuang from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely little hotel near Central
Location, big room size for Hong Kong, friendly and service minded staff
Had to stay one night in Hong Kong for the transit. Booked this through Agoda, did not expect much for this price in Hong Kong. Surprised to find that the room is actually quite big for Hong Kong standards. The hotel is fully covered by wifi, although the speed is not impressive, but more than adequate for emailing. The location is about 10 min walking from both the Airport Express Station and Central metro station. One thing about the hotel is that it lacks food and beverage service outlets, however, that should not be a problem as there are a lot of good diners/restaurants close by.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

KWAN from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Great Location
Location
located in the city centre. 10 min walk to the mtr hong kong station and lkf.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Guillaume from France
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Good hotel, great location
Nice Boutique hotel , good location
Not easy to find the first time, we loved the style of the hotel. Do not seek to be pampered here, as it's more a hotel apartment environment concept. No restaurants inside, but with so many options outside, it's no downside. Central district is great and it's easy to reach all the main transports for the hotel. Some improvements could be made to floor corridors.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Reto from Switzerland
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Very good Boutique Hotel in Downtown Hongkong
Perfect Location
A very cosy place in the middle of Hongkong! From Check-in till check-out absolutely friendy and helpful. Reception even tried to help at 4am in the morning to resolve a problem, a thing which had nothing to do with the hotel or room. Overall a tiny and clean room in the very city-centre of Hongkong.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Martha from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Location
Extremely friendly and helpful staff
The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and gave great tips and information. And the fact that the hotel can exchange currency was very useful during a holiday when no banks or exchanges were open.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Shin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Well-maintained hotel but staff hardly seen
Location, big room
Booked a superior room during the Chinese New Year period but ended up with a much bigger executive room at the 23rd storey! If ure an English Barclays Premier League fan like me, u'll be disappointed to know that no channels in the tv telecast the matches (if i din rem wrongly, it's the same in all hk hotels 'coz hk is not football fanatic lol). The air con in the room is a central system so no matter how u adjust the controls (esp if it's too cold), it wont help! The staff kindly offered to provide a heater foc, so the temp was just fine. If ure used to high speed wifi, just note that the wifi in the room can run simple applications in ur smartphone (the lan cable in the room provided reliable internet connection) but not for playing games... U can slouch in the sofa at the reception located at first storey (not ground floor) and enjoy the powerful aircon n wifi if u desire to
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Barry from United States
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Service and quiet rooms
Good location on Hong Kong Island
This is the first time I had stayed at a Butterfly brand hotel and I was impressed with the service. The staff was efficient and business like. I stayed on the the 8th floor and found it to be very quiet. There were other people on the floor, but I never heard them. The Ipod charger alarm clock was great because I had forgotten my charger. I stayed in a deluxe room and the bathroom was tiny. The hotel was good but I felt expensive for what you got.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Melvin from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
A Real Gem
Well appointed room, great location.
The hotel is very close to the nightlife in central yet the location is a quiet one. Very close to the escalators as well for easy access to the core. My room was lovely and very comfortable; I will definitely return.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

David from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great Location
Very good service
Very good upon arrival had the luggage taken out and rooms are very good and comfortable. would love to stay here again.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

Jeff from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good little small hotel
Central of Hong Kong
Good little small hotel for 2 nights stay, near to business area which is easy to access for business travellers. Nice Staff too.
Reviewed February 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: