Very good 8.0
Based on 1319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Shirah from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
friendly staff, good location to art galleries, eateries and night life in hong kong's central district
I loved the location, the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms, comfy for one person. but bathroom doors should be opaque!
Reviewed January 08, 2013

CHAN from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Location but small rooms
Great Location, Good service, good value
its not my first time staying at butterfly on wellington so i knew what to expect. if you like being in walking distance to the epic clubbing centre of lkf and don't wanna break your wallet too much this is a great option. this time the only complaint was that the room had a slight damp smell to it. other than this everything was great.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Karina from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
Cozy hotel in convenient location
Friendly staff and nicely decorated rooms.
The location of the hotel may be a bit off, but my office is less than 5 mins away, so it is perfect. The neighborhood may not be desirable, but it is close to Central escalator and the SOHO/Lan Kwai Fong area. It is also walking distance (approx. 10-15 min walk to Airport Express and Central MTR). There are many good restaurants around. Hotel is lovely and rooms are comfortable. It also has free wifi. Considering hotel room prices in HK, this is definitely good value. I will stay here again.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

GADI from Israel
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location with Nice rooms
Nice rooms, great value
Great location, great value for money. Came for a business trip to hong kong and stayed at this hotel. Very clean and organized, the location is excellent and the staff is very nice. For business trips and also for other visits to hong kong.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Zamira from Kyrgyzstan
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location
Nice rooms, staff are very friendly, surprisingly quiet
Everything was perfect but we wait a bit long for the second room check in. I will recommend to my friends and will stay again nex time.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

James from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
nice little hotel great location!
Location
very pleasant , received upgrade to bigger room , but all rooms comfortable, well appointed and above all great value in a very expensive hong kong hotel scene . above expectation all round !
Reviewed December 29, 2012

LAI from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location but so-so vicinity
Smiling faces of staff
The location of hotel and the services of staff are good. However, there are fruit stalls and food stalls around, which is not that appealing especially during the close of the market when the ground is wet.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Jonathan from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location to explore HK
Location
Great base to explore Central & Sheung Wan, relatively close access to MTR and surrounding area has great HK food.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

LAI from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location but not so good vicinity
Smiling faces of staff crew
It is slocated at Central near the financil centre of Hong Kong. However, the vicinty of the hotel is full of vegetable stalls and food stalls. It is normally wet during close of markets.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Sean from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location and service
Perfect location, nice room, staff always great!
I've stayed at this hotel at least 7-8 times over the past few years and it never disappoints. Great location in midlevels right off the escalators. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Rooms are small, but clean and well appointed. Great value.
Reviewed December 23, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: