Very good 8.0
Based on 1320 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1320 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

David from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very nice boutique hotel in a great location
Great location, free Internet, friendly and helpful staff
Rooms are small, typical of hotels in Hong Kong, but otherwise this is a great option. Prices are quite reasonable for a hotel located in and around Central.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Marian from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location
Location
This place provides clean modest accommodation, Location is fantastic. it is a boutique hotel and no facilities provided . High prices for peak time.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Joyce from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great location & great rooms
Location
As usual, this is the usual hotel i will stay when i am in Hong Kong. Great location and everywhere is easily accesiable. Great rooms and service provided. Will recommend to all.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Cheuk from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great service!
Very neat and great staff
Last minute booking. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable with a touch of Chinese style.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Tuan from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great location but small rooms.
very close to finance street, just 5 mins walking, convenient for business trip
thanks to its great location, i had a very productive trip, meeting with many potential clients/partners with minimal time for travelling. the hotel is clean and has good services. however, it would better fit family for its glass design of rest room. price is great.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Brian from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Well-located hotel with friendly service
Central location, spacious room, big bathroom, clean
Facilities are limited, but if you're simply in need of a very clean, comfortable, somewhat stylish hotel located in the heart of the Central district, this is a great option. Staff is friendly and helpful -- we received a free room upgrade -- and the rooms are spacious, with a big king bed, work desk w/ free Wi-Fi, and lounge area. No complaints whatsoever and would return again for a short stay in the future.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Juli from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Everything and more....
Great location, amazing staff and quiet and clean room
The location was so perfect and in the center of everything. So easy to travel using the mtr and walking. The staff was beyond helpful and friendly. I asked for two single beds and a quiet room and that is exactly what I got. All the positive reviews that I read about were true. I would love to come back and stay here and I have already recommended this hotel to many of my friends.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

moh from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Ask for high floor room
None
Butterfly boutique chain is the new boutique hotel player and my wife and I like it. Our last visit to Hongkong we stàyed at the Buttetfly Pratt. Now that is a lovely colorful hotel excellent location etc etc. Wellington is very well located but in the older section. Can't say much about the hotel except that I don't reçomend the lower floors. Ask for high floors which smells better. The front desk girl is aweful. Every instance I had to go there she's on the computer hardly a smile, no eye contact with curt reply. The guys are very ok and helpful. Lots of restaurants and bars etc as you go higher up the streets. Must travel on most likely the longest escalator up to mid level. Couple of streets down are good shopping etc. at Queens Rd.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Jack from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good hotel
Tidy (as most of the hotels in HK are), helpful staff
I found that the reception girl at the ground floor was very helpful and friendly. At the check in and check out, the process could have been quicker as they only have two desks and most of the time only one is standying by.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Stephen from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great for SoHo/Central exploration
location, location, location
The Butterfly hotel on Wellington was neat, clean and moderately trendy (nice lobby, decorations, hotel information in the room). Although bonus amenities such as robes and room service are not available, anything you really need is at your fingertips (free wifi, extra bottled water, hairdryer, pillow menu). The best thing about the hotel is that it is perfectly located between Central and SoHo. We spent a long weekend exploring both neighborhoods, and were always pleasantly surprised at how many of our destinations turned out to be very close to the hotel. It's an easy place to catch a cab, and not far from Causeway Bay or even Kowloon (about 15 minute ride just over the harbor).
Reviewed November 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: