Very good 8.0
Based on 1319 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Stephen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great central location in a nice and reliable note
Location, great condition, comfortable
We enjoyed staying here for new year and found the hotel great value and met all our expectations. Recommend it if you want to be located near Central.
Reviewed July 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cormac from Ireland
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Walking distance to IFC
Can walk to airport express, modern and clean, city phone
It's very convenient from the airport express and meetings in Central. City phone is very handy. Price is very reasonable for HK.
Reviewed July 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Clifford from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
In the right place
Location
The location is good for me
Reviewed July 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chailada from Thailand
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Clean and comfortable room
Neat, clean, not crowded
Overall the hotel is good - not crowded. Lobby and reception area is on the 1st floor which is a bit small but we could go right up from street level to the room if we have key card. There was a construction on the path near the hotel, which made our walk a bit annoying. The room is clean and neat. We got non-smoking room but in the corridor was smelling like smoking floor. However, it was perfectly ok in the room - with no smell at all.
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathryn from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great find in the heart of Hong Kong
Location, free cell phone, friendly and helpful staff.
The location couldn't have been better. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The free cell phone with city guide, maps and internet was very useful.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rufino from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great place to stay for foodtripping
Since we were in Central for the food, the best thing is the location. the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very accomodating
This was our first time to stay in the Central area. We heard of the many good restaurants in Central so we planned a foodtrip in that area. The location of Butterfly on Wellington is the best. All the restaurants we want to try are walking distance from the hotel. The hotel staff were very accomodating. We will surely stay here again for our next food trip with our kids.
Reviewed June 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jiexin from Australia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Stay at butterfly
Location, convenience and service
Good
Reviewed June 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MULLER from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
nice hotel very good location.
very good location, nice room, quiet.
We had a really nice stay in this hotel perfectly located next to the mid-level escalator. It is really quiet because there are only three rooms per floor and we were on the 25 floor. For breakfast, we went to 'Mak's noodle' downstairs, and we could walk to the IFC mall, the ferry terminal, or LKF and Soho in 5 minutes. It is even possible to walk to the top of the peak in 40 mn via the mid level escalator and the 'old peak road' for those who like to sweat.I would definitly come back to this hotel for my next trip in hk.
Reviewed June 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great boutique Hotrl for a short stay
Excellent location, helpful staff and comfortable room
Very enjoyable stay, excellent place to come to after a busy day.
Reviewed June 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanei from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Clean and well located
Location, clean, nice staff
If you're staying on the island, this is a perfect location.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: