Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1562 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 5.8
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 6.0
  • Food and dining 4.9
Sort by

Mediaty from Indonesia
Group
Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
good location
good location, good location, good location
not bad
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Yury from Russia
Solo traveler
Double Bed Room
Stayed 11 nights in May 2015
Good, but tight
Location
Very very small room. Very very small bathroom. Clear door to bathroom in double room. Hard to find hotel location in first time. But clear, has wifi and "Garden" balcony, location near pier, MTR station and Kowloon Park.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

BRIAN from India
Business traveler
Single Bed Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
A pleasant stay!!
WiFi is good. Location is good. Quiet in a noisy street below.
Good hotel, clean, small and compact rooms. On my third visit, I was informed by a staff that I am entitled to a bottle of water. Guests must be provided with a bottle of water, and it should be replaced daily, rather than the guest asking for it I learnt on my third visit that I was entitled to a bottle of water. There is a common fridge and microwave in the area near the small lounge area, besides a small fridge in the room. The state of equipment is about 85% maintained. Toilet seats, wash basin cracked,glass bathroom door does not close properly.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Mekisha from United States
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Cool for the money
proximity, proximity, proximity
After the initial shock of how small the room was I ended up having a great stay. I would stay there again for sure.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

MAI from Vietnam
Family with older children
2 Double Beds Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
It is not hotel
Good location, the staffs are friendly, clean.
It is too small room, no window even I sent email to Agoda to request the room must be correct as my booked. They put many carton box and bundle under the bed.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

XUAN from Vietnam
Family with older children
2 Double Beds Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Recommended
Room, location
Good
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Luc from Canada
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
location, but little else favors these tiny rooms
location
Great location, though you will get unrelentlessly harassed going up and down Nathan Road, anything from fake watches to custom suits. The rooms are puny, and in fact, my mattress was longer than the bed frame which proved uncomfortable- do not think they could put a larger frame due to size of room. No windows, and no international cable with only mandarin/cantonese channels. Felt like a little jail cell. A little pricey for the money, where you can find similar for much cheaper nearby.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Norsaadah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Memories in California Hotel
location, halal food, convenience place
The room and bathroom is too small. No signage to California Hotel. Near to MRT station.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

AZLINA from Malaysia
Couple
Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Budget hotel with strategic location
1. Strategic location 2. English speaking staff 3. Food
Great. Secured lift with building assistant on duty 24hrs and not so crowded with foreigners.
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Chin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Good Location but very small room
Location, location and location
The actual room size is very very small and not as tally as (pictures) shown in Agoda website. The room service is poor. The staff is reluctant to entertain us or fix the out of order items though few requests had been made since day 1 (We stayed there for 5 nights). Anyhow, this hotel is located at a strategic area which is near to subway station, restaurants, convenient store and shopping mall.
Reviewed April 28, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: