Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food and dining 4.6
Sort by

angel from United States
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed one night in January 2013
Very comfort guest house, higly recommended!
Best Location, Excellent Customer Service, Nice Room, what else i can say?
I am a news reporter trainee from Los Angeles. This is my first time to go to Hong Kong. My friends have been telling me that hotel rooms in Hong Kong are small and expensive. One of my friend stayed in Captial Guest House last year and recommended it to me. I am very surprised how excellent it is. Yes, room is small but it is nice and comfort. The most important thing is that it is clean and neat with free wireless internet connection (WI-FI) provided. The old lady owner is friendly and nice. She helps me to apply travel visa to china and also shows me nearby tourist attraction spots and famous restaurants. The day i go to China, the old lady helps me to bring my heavy baggage to airport bus stop and help me to buy discounted bus ticket. What a pity that i stayed for just two days because i had to go to China for other business conferences. I will definitely stay in Capital Guest House again when i go to Hong Kong. Capital Guest House is my vocation home in Hong Kong. by the way, owner's son is very handsome, he is from Los Angeles too.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Felizardo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
small but clean in a great location close to mtr,
couteous owner, made up everyday
My trip was just for a couple of days and not for sightseeing. I booked the room via agoda.com and had to choose from several rooms of the same type. At the airport, I asked how to reach the guest house and was advised to take the bus no. A21 and got off close to the tsim sha tsui mtr station and just walked a couple of meters down. The owner was there ans was observed to be very courteous and accomodating and guided me to the room. The room was just small as I expected but clean. The bathrrom is a combination of toilet although small but clean. The place is very close to tst mtr, kfc, mcdonald, burger king and all the other shops. The owner also provided me with the bus ticket in going back to the airport for a price of course. My stay was very enjoyable and comfortable. I would recommend to all I know who is planning of going to Hongkong for leisure or business.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

andri from Indonesia
Couple
Twin
Stayed one night in December 2012
Small room, strategic place.
Standart.
Receptionist cant speak english! Small room, clean enough but not recommended. More expensive than another hostel, while u can get better quality n services.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

DIEM from Vietnam
Family with young children
Family (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good location, next to tst mrt
clean, big room
nice staffs, good location, next to tst mrt, family room is ok big enought for 4 people. clean room, nice, i will stay there again.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

doria from Italy
Group
Triple (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
small and dirty
good location
The place is really really small and is absolutely not 23 sq meters. The toilet is impossible to use if You are taller then 1.6 meters.really dirty. Absolutely o avoid.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jing from China
Group
Triple (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Great location
Location, big room, services
It's a nice place to stay. Since it's located near the business center, you can find everything within walking distance. The MTR station is so close, which saves us a lot of time to walk. The room is just as big as I imagined. I booked a triple room, but the owner give us a family room. The family room has three beds, one desk, and one small bed desk. It has enough room to put our stuff. During the days, they clean the room. The only thing I did not like was the weather there. It rains a lot. When it start raining, the water hit the AC's surface, I can hear the noise from that, it is so noisy. Anyway, the experience overall is very pleasant.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ramon from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
great location even though its small room
good location very near to mtr, shopping,restaurants
the room is clean, the staff are good and accessible to all like shopping, restaurants, mtr, and very accessible to transportation
Reviewed November 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

budy from Indonesia
Group
Triple (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
good location but indeed small rooms
it's very near to MTR stations, easy to get taxi, very good free wifi connection
it may be good experience for first time travelers. the rooms are rather small, but clean. auntie is kind location is very good, near to MTR station, easy to find restaurants, walking distance to ferry terminal
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

budy from Indonesia
Group
Triple (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
Stayed one night in November 2012
friendly staff
can keep lugage, near to convinience store
auntie is kind enough to keep our luggage while we're away. baggage are already in our room when we're back. 2 convenience stores is just under the guest house. we don't have to wait for too long to get on lift.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ching from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Triple (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location and services
great location and services
I will back. we stay for 4 night but we went Macau at 3rd day, but the aunty and unlce is very nice, they allow us put our luggage without any charges. When we came back , the already put our luggage in our room . Some more , the give us stay in family room which is spacious compare with narrow and small 3 single bed room. The day we want check out and depart to airport, they also help us call the taxi but not really a taxi but 7 seater van, which is nice and good.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: