Very good 7.2
Based on 584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Rudy from Philippines
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good Location Lodge
Location of the Hotel
the hotel has 40 non-smoking rooms with 10 rooms each on the 9th, 10th, 11th, and 12th floors. the reception is located on the ground floor where you can get the password for free wifi usage inside the room. the café is located on the 1st floor for dinning. the breakfast served is a selection of american breakfast, chinese breakfast, and continental breakfast.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ELIZABETH from Philippines
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2012
small room
nothing
the hotel room has a very small room. the comfort room is very small.i dont like the location very far from the main city.
Reviewed July 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Glen from United States
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good, affordable lodging
Money from the lodge goes to a good cause
Caritas Lodge has good, basic lodging eventhough it has a somewhat institutional feel to it. Rooms are small and old, but adequate and quite clean. Reception staff is efficient and helpful. The lodge is located a bit far from Hong Kong and the Kowloon water front, but transportation by taxi is relatively inexpensive, and public transportation is just a short walk to the metro.
Reviewed July 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hualing from China
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Clean hotel with reasonable price
Value for money
Facilities are a bit out-fationed but clean and tidy. Room size is standard, already better than other "tiny size" hotels in Hong Kong. Easiest way going to the hotel is exit at Prince MTR station and a 5 mins taxi ride to the hotel. Be reminded that there's nearly no restaurants or stores near the hotel, where it's located in a quite and residential area.
Reviewed June 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashish from India
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice cosy place for a short stay
Good service, decent rooms
Good connectivity by bus, comfortable beds, neat and clean well lit rooms. Free wifi and local calls were a bonus. Friendly staff, helped us with currency conversion on a holiday. Guided us well to reach the tourist attractions in HK.
Reviewed June 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Adrian from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location but small room and bathroom
Near Shopping mall
This hotel is worth for money of staying but the room is too small and the breakfast is normal, this hotel you can purchase of Disneyland entrance ticket with HKD 380 only(cash).
Reviewed June 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

louisa from Canada
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 13 nights in June 2012
Great service and good location
hotel on budget price
Although the room was small, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel for two weeks. The hotel staff were exceptionally courteous and polite. Due to flight delay, we arrived a bit late in the evening. After the long hour flying, we were so tired that we did not want to eat out. Unfortunately the cafeteria here was about to close and not taking any order after 8:30 pm. Thanks to the hotel manager who was so understanding and considerate. She quickly went up to the cafeteria to see if order would still be taken. We were accepted and had a good supper. We were even offered two bowls of soup for free.
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Carolina from Mexico
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
staff is so Friendly, really good service
The rooms are not so big, but its good for staying the night and have a good rest. The onl thing i would improve is the smell of the rooms, thats all. The stafis so friendly, we get all the help and atention from their part that we need. Excellent Service! breakfast is reallygod, and service too, they prepare everything really fast! Good place to stay and the rates are reasonable.
Reviewed June 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yolanda from United States
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Wonderful hotel great staff
Good location
This is our second time staying at this hotel. Price from Agoda is much less than booking direct. We checked out in the morning and left our suitcases at the front desk so we can spend the rest of the day shopping. Upon our return, front desk told us they found my iPhone under the bed. It must have dropped under the bed without me even noticing since i had 2 phones, I did not even know it was missing. What a pleasant surprise. Imagine going home to Seattle, then start looking for te phone??? I will not hesitate recommending this hotel
Reviewed June 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

peter from Canada
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in June 2012
An acceptable hotel with low rates
relatively low rate with reasonable size room
the room size is just sufficient for a couple. loaction is quiet but transportation is not convenient. our lair cond makes a lot of noise. thhe room is just reasonably clean. the room including the beds and bath room items are all aged. fowever for the price it is acceptable to us.
Reviewed June 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: