Very good 7.2
Based on 584 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

robert from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
good location but rooms a bit the worse for wear
friendly service, reasonable priced, near MRT station
Caritas lodge is about ten minute walk from a wide range of restaurants and bars and most importantly the underground railway station. The MRT is very easy to use and can get you anywhere you want to go in hong kong very cheaply. So you don't need to stay in central hong kong to have easy access to all that the city has to offer. The Caritas is located in mongkok which is about 10 minutes by train from the centre of the city. The room was tidy but small and quite run-down. The service was friendly and easy to negotiate for an english speaker.
Reviewed June 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

terence from United States
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 14 nights in April 2012
economy and quiet hotel
great price!
hotel is quiet. service and breakfast ok by reference to the price. both local call and internet are free.
Reviewed May 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 14 nights in November 2011
Cleaningness, awesome location & great services
well furnish
Overall, is really good and convienece on our stay. Location is easy to take public transport. Conviences store is well shown too as well as food is easy to find. I'll sure will recomended to my friends.
Reviewed May 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KYUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Quiet place
including breakfast
it's located in uptown and quite big room. but too far from mtr.
Reviewed May 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dione from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
slightly older hotel with excellent service
daily room cleaning, towels etc, lovely helpful staff, average cafe onsite, not far from bus and MTR
the room was a bit older in style but very clean, comfortable beds and tiny but good bathroom and shower. just a short walk to the mtr (55y for a pass that lets you catch as many mtr you like in 24 hours - recommend this!) and also to buses. as always take a card from the hotel so taxis know how to get to id - taxis are cheap and easy to get around when your arms are full of your market bargains. we had breakfast included which was average but a good start to the day (american breakfast has choice of eggs with choice of bacon/pork chop/chicken etc, with toast juice and coffee)
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TUNG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in November 2011
An old hotel with not so good facilities
Low price
In a quite convenient location with lots of nearby transport The room is old, with old facilities Nice breakfast
Reviewed April 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Zona from
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Affordable price, clean room
Clean room
lodge which is clean enough, reasonable priced. we will choose this place for our next trip, though is small, not much additional features, it's definately a money value place to stay in hk.
Reviewed April 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jennifer from Australia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Friendly staff
None
Hotel walls were very dirty. Bathroom was tiny. No internet connection. Breakfast was very basic. Hotel was at least 20 minutes brisk walk to nearest metro.
Reviewed April 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Euray from United States
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Small Rooms but Good Service
Clean, affordable
the location is fine with us since we find public transport easily while we stay there. only the beds are little bit smaller than regular twin beds. but, their offer great value. overall we're satisfied.
Reviewed April 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel but small rooms
has a choice of smoking or nonsmoking floor, free internet, daily cleaning
My stay was good. I mainly used it for sleeping and showering.
Reviewed March 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: