Very good 7.2
Based on 584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Yana from Australia
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
Lovely hotel good Location
The sevvice was nice there
my stay there at the caritas lodge was very nice it is a lovely hotel the rooms are little small but the service was very nice also caritas lodge is in a good location also it only took me 15 min to get to the train station to get to go where i needed to be at and the to all the shops also.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Sylvia from Canada
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Basic, clean, friendly, good location
good price, clean, nice staff, close to mtr, good free breakfast
room is relatively small. tv only have 3 channels. other than that, this is a great place to stay with affordable price.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

murat from Turkey
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
very silent hotel and location easy to reach with mtr
hotel stuff are very friendly and helpful, restaurant has many choise with reasonable prices and delicious food.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

jensen from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
very old hotel but service with a smile
the price is cheap
the room is very old. entire room only has one outlet and it's hidden at the carbinlet.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Adora from Philippines
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile...
Caritas Lodge room is very clean...
We stayed at caritas lodge for 2 nights...they have very accomodating staff, all our inquiries are answered on time,even before the day we arrived, i emailed them and they answered right away...our room is very clean, even the maintenance staff and the waiters in their cafeteria are polite and serve with a smile..if wehave a chance to go back in hongkong,we will stay again at caritas lodge,value for money, u will be leaving the place with a smile...
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Divakharan from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Good rooms but not the best of locations
Good room size for HK hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room size is spacious enough for a comfortable stay. Location of the hotel is a bit far from the city centre, and will require public transport. However, the distance is offset by the price of the hotel, so its still worth it. Limited options for dining nearby. Will require around 10 mins walk to get to nearby eateries.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Daryl from Canada
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
A little out of the way but likable...
Awesome bed and nice staff.
the hotel is a bit off the beaten track but once you figure it out you find you are fairly close to some good shopping. the bed was nice and comfy and the staffing was friendly. the shower and bathrooms are laughable and the restaurant cries out for some remodelling but the food was not bad.
Reviewed February 07, 2012

Daryl from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
needs some tlc but generally fine.
Really nice bed... good staff!
the beds are a treat compaired to many i've slept on and the linens are nice. the bathroom and shower were almost useless but as long as you aren't too much over 200lbs you will fit. the staff is nice and helpful and there's some good shopping within a 10 min walk. restaurant needs help but the food was not terrible.
Reviewed February 07, 2012

LO from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
average service
location in central town of Kowloon and 15 minutes walk from nearest MTR
Though twin bed was requested at the time of booking, it was still unavailable. In this case, no special request with the booking is more appropriate. I did not know what happened to the credit card processor. The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limted credit card cannot not be processed. I was required to present another cardit card to finish the HKD200 deposit. It is better for every customer to bring along with two credit cards when check in.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

carol from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
clean hotel
price of rooms
the hotel is within walking distance of Mongkok area, although no restaurants near hotel. The hotel has a restaurant, but we did not try it. There isno bar in the Hotel. The rooms are clean and cleaned daily. We didnot use the metro, because we found the buses cheap and easy to use. The bus stops are around the corner from the Hotel. There is no 7 11 shop near the hotel but there is a Petrol Station next door sells Crisps snacks and soft drinks and cold beers. We tried the American breakfast the first day didnot bother with it the next days.
Reviewed January 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: