Very good 7.2
Based on 584 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Anita from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 9 nights in November 2011
Not close to everything but good for the price
clean and tidy, friendly staff.
The hotel is a very good budget hotel, is one of the cheapest hotel in HK. However, the hotel is located not close to everything, you need to walk about 15-20 minutes to shopping plaza and subway. The room of the hotel was an acceptable size, clean and tidy. The breakfast were ok. One thing that make us in trouble was there is only one electrical outlet in the whole room, we have to take turn to use for hair dryer, cell phone charges and camera charger. Also, the computer network cable was not working, so we cannot access the internet during our stay. Taxi drivers did not have a good idea where the hotel is. We have a bad experience that one time we took a taxi at night time, the taxi driver did not know the hotel location and dropped us somewhere, and we have tried to take another two taxi, but the taxi drivers did not know the hotel location either. Eventually, we have spend about an hour walk at night time to find our way back to the hotel.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Pok from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Clean & Tidy but Not Strategy Hotel.
Competative Price and Comfortable hotel
The hotels was far from the center of city and lack of convenience store near to hotel, but hotel room was great with clean and tidy for family and friend to stay. You are advise to take cab instead of walking to the near shopping spots.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Gary from Canada
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
typical asian style hotel
inexpensive by Hong Kong standards
The hotel is located within 15-20 minute walk of large shopping plaza. The staff is very attentive and check-in was very fast and easy. The room was an acceptable size, but smaller than others around and was very clean. We had no complaints with the room we had. As you will find in China the beds are a little more firm than western guests are used to but was still acceptable. The breakfast was mostly Asian but they did have toast and scrambled eggs, bacon and ham in case soup and noodles in not your breakfast choice. The access to the subway system is located below the shopping plaza and can be reached with a 15 minute walk.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Fan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
Room is small but comfortable
Close to the center of Kowloon
This lodge is close to Kowloon city and Mongkok area, and there are a lot of nice shops and restaurants within a reasonable distance by bus. It is about 15 minutes walking distance away from the MTR. However, it is on the bus line so it is convenience to get to place if you know which bus to take. The room is not fancy at all but it is a comfortable place to sleep.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Kwan from Canada
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Good location but very small room and old
Good pricing with breakfast was included
While our stay, due to the external wall renovation was underway, we were not able to open any window. Since the room was very samll, we felt the ventalation was not too good. It ends up both my wife and myself were sick and our first thing to do when we back to Toronto was to see a doctor. Overall the price and the facility provided -accommodation + breakfest can be considered as a good deal.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Tin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
great service and nice breakfast
clean and quiet
the location is about 20 mins walk from mtr(tai zi station).the service of the hotel is good and i am quite surprise,they gave us a very nice and traditional hong kong style breakfast.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Ee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good Service
Quiet and clean
Check the map before heading down. a wrong turn will make a big detour.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

michael from Canada
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
friendly staff and English speaking
room size is fine except small bathroom
The furniture and walls of the room are a bit worn down; construction is going on right now- windows are not supposed to be opened due to security reasons (scaf-folding outside the window). Staff is very accommodative in light of luggage storage before and after checking in. Overall, the linen is clean and tidy. A restaurant in the hotel offers foods of reasonable price.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Angel from United States
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 18 nights in November 2011
Not close to everything but good for the price
Reasonable price, quite room
A small room but acceptable for Hong Kong Hotel. No restaurant near by. You need to walk about 15-20 minutes to subway. Personal are helpful. The room is clean. The only thing it really bother us is there is only one electrical outlet in the whole room including bathroom. You have to take turn to use for hair dryer, razor, hot water pot, cell phone charger and camera charger. I have to get up at the middle of the night to switch and charge the other ones. The computer network cable is too short. Almost no way to reach the desk.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Helen from United States
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 10 nights in November 2011
A bit too far from MTR, but train station is near
The price and location
The room was clean and the cleaning staff was good.The food in the restaurant was OK to me but my husband said his rice was hard and not fresh. I ate noodles. It is a bit too far from the MTR but considering the other caritas Bianchi cost nearly double the price, i am satisfied with the lodge.
Reviewed December 09, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: