Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Nita from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Single Bed Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
close to transport and major attractions
location location location
I was relocated to other guest house and they didnt tell me in advance about it, so I dont really know the room in Carlton but the other guest house (located 2 floors below Carlton's) room was very small with not so clean toilet.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Yee from Malaysia
Groups
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Comfortable, clean
Bed, water heater
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Michelle from Philippines
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
hotel in tst
near tsim sha tsui area
Reviewed May 24, 2013

PHYLLIS from Singapore
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Ok stay for budget travellers
Renovated, clean, good location.
The location was good, easy to find. The room was renovated and clean enough for stay though small. Not exactly hotel standard but ok if on a tight budget. Good for budget travelers.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Alastair from Australia
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Clean room with ensuite and wifi good location
Location, Price, Wifi
One of dozens of budget guesthouses in Chung King Mansion, probably the cheapest place to stay in HK. Room was clean, and tiny, but hey it's hong kong so you have to expect that. Staff were pretty nice. Room is cleaned daily. Internet works well. Location is great.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Yahnnah from Philippines
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Accessibility and Convenience
The hotel's location is very accessible to museum, parks and to shopping centers. train stations, ferry terminals are witin the area. Our room is kept clean everyday and staff accommodating
We were a family of four and were given a room with two double-sized beds.Room space was quite limited as expected in all hostels but we were able to maximize the space. Staff were English-speaking and accommodating and you can even ask them for directions. As to its location, its quite near Avenue of Stars, Museum of Art and the Space Museum. And if you have plans in going to Macau. the China Ferry Terminal is a few blocks away(10-15min walk). Overall, if your in for budget traveling and maximizing your days consider staying in Carlton Guest House. Me, my mom and my sister definitely enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Corine from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
poor soundproofing and
location, price
I shouted to stop him from opening the door (to do daily cleaning) when he knocked because i was still inside the room. However, he still opened it and looked inside. (was thinking what if I was bathing or changing clothes?) On the day of checking out, the staff knocked my door and asked me if I was checking out on the day. I think he should call to ask instead.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Ramon from Philippines
Business travelers
Single Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
The hotel is ok. Just good enough for sleep
near shopping area, restaurants and easy to get public transportation
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Gloria from Philippines
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Friendly staff to mention "Steve"
accessible, clean room and good airconditioning unit
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Mah from Malaysia
Groups
Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Just stay here to sleep, nothing else
Clean, friendly staff, close to shopping centre
It is amazing. The smallest i had been stay all the while of my travelling experience. Looks it is quite expensive when i knew the environment return to me. ALthough the room is too small for us (2 people), however, the bed is comfortable. I can sleep very well every night.
Reviewed May 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: