Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Christopher from Canada
Solo travelers
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Read the Wikipedia entry on Chung King Mansion
Nothing
Oh the horror!! Do yourself a favour and read the Wikipedia entry on Chung King Mansion before contemplating booking this place.
Reviewed June 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

XOU from Malaysia
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Small but clean hotel
budget hotel, small room and clean
Reviewed June 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hecson from Philippines
Groups
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Bad Experience!!!
Centrally located.
You have to queue and wait for the elevator which has a capacity up to 6 persons only. The room was so small. We had a hard time to fix ourselves because of the small room we had. They say it was 10sqm but I dont think so. We have to put our luggage under our bed so that somehow we can move. The comfort room was so small as well. Imagine... Just sit down to the toilet if you are going to use it and stand up to have a shower. Whew!!! Upon checking out, there was no staff attended us wherein we need to claim our deposit for the adaptors we borrowed for 40hkd. There was only a signage there that you will call for any inquiries. So I called and have talked to someone and he just said that I should be back at 8am for the claim of deposit but i cant come back because our flight is at 9am. We just wasted 40hkd for that. Whew! They should have a staff there 24hrs. Really bad!!!
Reviewed June 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chung from Malaysia
Families with older children
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Budget hotel for budget travelling.
Price is reasonable, room is clean and facilities provided as advertised.
Reviewed June 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

anton from Philippines
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
room too small but location is excellent.
location near shop and mrt
Reviewed May 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

iain from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Single Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
You will enjoy as long as you psychup for it
clean, location, location
The other reivewers were right and perfectly wrong. Of course the Chinese manageress was ill-mannered and rude-- what else is to be expected. Yes,the staff-- gulp-- are black and -- gulp-- speak some exotic language. But everyone is perfectly friendly, stay out of your way, and keep your room clean. Of course the room is unsuitable for those seeking luxury-- that's what the Sheraton is for... The only bad thing was the unending smell of curry. I pleaded to stay on the 15th floor but as soon as she saw me I was sent packing to the smelly 6th floor. The only time the window can be opened is from 3am to 7am....
Reviewed May 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jacqueline from Philippines
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Small rooms though clean and safe
Friendly staff. Near shopping areas. Good air condition
Reviewed May 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gaudice from Philippines
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Ok for value
Near shopping center and easy access to all kind of transportation
Reviewed May 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hieu from Canada
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location, fast internet
location, internet, a/c
our flight arrived at 5am, we requested an early check in while making the booking online, however the staff wont do the early check in for us. The room is very small, but there are spaces under the bed, so fit 2 big luggage easily but just hard to take them out and put back in all the time. The wifi is very fast, and the AC in the room is very good. Elevator is very slow, and expect some waiting during the busy hours. Overall great value.
Reviewed May 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shafeeqah from Singapore
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Just a place to sleep in
Friendly people
Room was so small. Just a place to sleep in. Wifi in room was slow too. People there were very friendly. Place is so convenient. Easy to get around as its near the mtr station.
Reviewed May 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: