Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

soegianto from Indonesia
Couples
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
outside gang way very mess up
newly renovated, close to major shopping area and attraction
Lift out of order very often, outside room very dirty, lift always full, have to wait 20 min
Reviewed April 30, 2013

FUN from Malaysia
Couples
Family
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
so far so good
television,air conditioner
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Lea from Philippines
Families with older children
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Affordable and centrally located to the city.
Easy access to MTR.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

PANATSADA from Thailand
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
only good location
location, free wireless internet
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Wuthisan from Thailand
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location small room
Location that what we paid for
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Thanita from Thailand
Couples
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
good
shopping centre area
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Lovella from Philippines
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Not worth it
Location, price
This hostel sucks. We've been traveling for years now and occasionally stayed to some hostel or guesthouse but this is the worst. We were booked 4 months in advance and we were at the hotel 2 hours before the check-in. When we asked them if we already have a room, they told us to leave our baggage on the side and return an hour and a half after. So we did, but when we returned, they transferred us to Osaka guesthouse which is apparently an entirely different guesthouse. The staff at Carlton are rude and the lobby is so dirty. If it isn't for the friendly staff in Osaka, I would have transferred to another hotel.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Robert from Philippines
Families with young children
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
This place is awesome, especially the location
comfy beds, clean room, great wifi
The hotel location was our primary concern and it is indeed the most accessible to major attractions in hongkong , street wise cuisine, shopping mall low end and high end, MTR and bus station...not to mention easy route to disneyland even by bus, just cross the street and ride the A21 bus, do one single interchange also by bus towards disney resort and you are there!!! simply amazing for one or many :-)
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Kelvin from Singapore
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Small room in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui
Close proximity to Tsim Sha Tsui MRT, currency exchange services conveniently located on the ground level of Chungking Mansions, Shopping all around
Room was comfortable & clean. Towels, toilet paper & shower gel provided. Staff were helpful & responsive. However room size is extremely small. Barely enough room to walk once luggage was placed in the room. A note of caution to those traveling alone - Chungking Mansions is rather complicated with plenty of touts & a strong Indian/African ethnic mix occupying the ground level. Not exactly dangerous but just complicated.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Tan from Malaysia
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
it is worth to stay if you are tight with budget
convenient
Reviewed April 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: