Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Ben from Singapore
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location but small Rooms
Black C are less crowded
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Csaba from Hungary
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Clean room, good location. Full stop.
right at tsim sha tsui station. clean rooms.
room is very small, just slightly bigger than the bed itself. rooms recently refurbished, clean. building is the infamous chunking mansions, forget about it, just care about the good value room itself.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

carol from Malaysia
Families with young children
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
small size but very well organize the space
Very convenient
the building itself it's very mixed feeling- like back to india...however, once you are in your room then you are fine. everything are clean and good conditions.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

LIM from Malaysia
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location, tiny rooms
Great location, wifi in room, free water, able to keep luggage before check in / after checkout.
friendly african staff helped me to find & arrange my stay at this hotel. great location as it is near mrt station. rooms are clean and equipped with wifi. rooms are typical hong kong size - tiny. should be 3meters x 2 meters.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Li from Australia
Families with older children
Twin Bed Room
Stayed one night in January 2012
great location but bad hotels
excellent location, close to everything
I lived in that place for 2 nights and I chose this hotel because of cheap price, great location and good review. However, these three selling points don't overcome the disadvantages of this hotel. Firstly, the ventilation is really bad and it is facing a kitchen, the air-condition sucked up all those cooking oily smell making the room so stinks. Secondly, I feel quite weird when I live there because of so many people hanging around at that location, making me felt not so secure. Thridly, the toilet and the room are so tiny, one must sit down on the bed if the other one want to go toilet.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Chun-Ming from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Single Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location but tiny room
Close to MRT
Too too small room. One bed space with nothing and no service! People speak loudly and you can hear everything in the room even your room door is closed. Hard to have good rest in the night. Also the elevator is too small and slow. You have to wait a long long time to get to your floor.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

amizah from Malaysia
Families with older children
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good location..near the mall,halal food
Clean,towels are changed everyday,room is cleaned everyday
Its located in chungking mansion,therefore a lot of asian here including african...beware of the african,during the stayed we were scared as they incident of fighting among them(as long we mind our own business,we will safe)..thanks to the hk police for their excellent service we manage to reach our room safely..
Reviewed December 25, 2012

fung from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great Location
great location as situated in tsim sha tsui. Easily accessible with buses and mr
i like this hotel due to its great location and easy access to everywhere in hong kong. mtr stations and bus stops just a few doorstep from the hotel. the staffs are very friendly & easygoing. i just very satisfied with the cleanliness of my room. although the room is really small, but it's value for money.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Sui from Malaysia
Families with young children
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great Location but complex lobby
Heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, very near to MTR
location is fantastic ! located in the heart of tsim sha tsui, 5 min walk to tsim sha tsui station. very convenient. there is no service issue for us as we did not expect to have 3-5 starts service attitude in this kind of budget guest house. rooms are expectedly tiny. however we are fine with it even we have kids travelling along since we need only a place to sleep. we are lucky to have chosen carlton as : (1) it is newly renovated. thus quite clean and comfortable compared to so many other guest houses located in the same building - chung kin mansion (2) our block has the fewest people queuing for elevator as the elevator that serving 10 floors and capable of only taking 5 person at once. you could be unlucky to easily q for 45 min if you happen to come back during peak hours. the only irritating con is - you might be shocked or frightened to find that the lobby is filled with foreigners that selling calling card, offering taxi service, trying to persuade you to take up their guest house, exchange money etc . we are very uncomfortable with this thus we will not return to this guest house since they are many other choices around.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Manish from India
Business travelers
Single Bed Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location but below average rooms and service.
Good location..happening Night life around the place
The rooms are below average and poorly maintained..They will book you for this hotel and put you into some other property in the same building..If you are an Indian, chances are more that you will get the worst room..The rooms were not clean either..The bed sheets were not changed..I found hairstrands on the sheet and the pillow..The fixtures in the bathrooms were broken..TV was not working..There was no drinking water in the morning..Always have to carry bottle with you..
Reviewed December 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: