Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Chin from Malaysia
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location but tiny restrooms
Location, Clean.
I booked Carlton Guest House but was given a room on Garden Guest House which is located up stair. It is located on Block C which the lift is all the way to the back, there are two lift but one is for odd number floor and the other one is for even number floor. The room long enough but less than 2 meter width, my hand can touch both side of the wall at the same time. You have to put your luggage under the bed. The main issue i have with this guess house is the toilet is tiny beyond practical comfort level. It is less than 1 meter width, i guess is about 80cm width. The most comfortable position you can have while talking shower is to sit on the toilet bow, and the water will leak through the sliding door the corridor everytime you take a shower. I have stay with other Hostel in Chungking Mansions with a slightly bigger toilet. If the toilet can be 20cm wider to be practical I would have no complaint for this price.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Li from China
Solo travelers
Single Bed Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Small room
location
Great location. Room is tiny but clean. Worth the money.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Angeline from
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great Location
Very good location and just right for the budget
The place is very convinient, a short walk to MTR and there is a new mall right infront of the hotel everything that suits your budget is in this hotel. The people incharge in this hotel are very friendly they allow you to store your baggage even your already checked out they give you place to packed thing that bought after checking out, a service with a smile. I recommend this place.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

David from Canada
Solo travelers
Single Bed Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Convenient location on Nathan, clean, good value
Great location, easy access to airport, friendly staff
i was a little hesitant to stay in the chung king mansion again after some previous bad experiences, but this one was okay. i was upgraded from a single room to a double, the room was clean, and everything worked (a/c, tv, etc.) a good choice if you need a cheap place to stay due to an airport layover.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Kuan from Malaysia
Groups
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Reasonable small room but very poor wifi
Great location
The location of the hotel at Chung King Mansion was great and very near the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR stn exit. Rooms were small but reasonable (they are more or less the same anywhere else in HK with similar budget). The only downside is the Wifi signal is terribly poor though. Others are fine.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

jerlyn from Philippines
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Clean room
Clean, good location
The room was small but clean. Good location near mtr, shops and restaurants.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Lim from Malaysia
Families with older children
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good location
great location as situated in tsim sha tsui. Easily accessible with buses and mrt.
I was quite disspointed staying there actually. The room were extremely small. I hardly move around the room with luggages. The toilet was terrible one. Super small. Lots of foreigners there especially Indians. They are not friendly at all, kept teasing girls even my grandmother. Overally, I swear I won't stay any hong long guest house anymore even though with good and economical prices. I believe that quality wins and not just money matter.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Lau from Singapore
Couples
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location but small room
Good locatio to shopping streets and food
Hotel room is too small for comfort. The TV is very old and not working well. The lift always has long que and very slow and small. The smell in lift is bad. The reception area is slow and crowded.It is not value for money.The best part is good location
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Huang from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Single Bed Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
ok room
shoopping
the rooms are not spacious, the bathroom is small and cant move around. for couple who want to go for shower together it is not ideal Stayed here a few times and always clean, good reception staff, close to many eateries and transport.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Eng from Malaysia
Couples
Twin Bed Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
great location but bad service
location
in Chong Qing mansion they hv a lot of different kind of guest house, carlton guest is not a good choice! i stay at australian guest house before is better than this! Probadly will not stay again!
Reviewed November 01, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: