Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Them from Malaysia
Group
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Small Room but comfortable and big bed ~~
isquare, sogo, avenue star
Center of the city. Isquare just opposite and Sogo shopping mall, Avenue of star just 15 mins walking journey.MTR station just nearby too. I will back for the next stay if i back to HK
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Virle from Philippines
Group
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location but small rooms
accessible to mtr station
the room was small but we already know that. it was also clean. they gave us fresh towels every day, which was good. the mtr station was just across the street so it is very accessible to most tourist attractions and getting around was easy. the ground floor of the building was filled with mostly indian merchants but if you just ignore all the things they will try to sell you, you'll be fine.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Virle from Philippines
Group
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location but small rooms
accessible to mtr and other tourist attractions
the room was small but clean. they gave us fresh towels everyday. it was easy to get around because the mtr station was just right across the street. the ground floor of the hostel was always busy during the day but if you just ignore the people trying to sell you stuff, you'll be okay. overall, if you're trying to find a cheap place to sleep at night after going around during the day, then, this is a good place for you.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Teodoro from Philippines
Couple
Single Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great Hositability
Price and location and friendly people in that hotel
We are experiencing our first Hong Kong trip in this hotel,actually it's guest house and the room was small.However,the environment is neat enough and the staff used to clean our room so that they can maintain the standard.There are free distilled water in their pantry and the wifi has good signal and free as well which we are highly appreciated.The Chinese hostess and her team,some foreigner with black skin,which we have impressed by their friendliness even though we have been shocked when we first see them because they are Chinese and African,how can they communicate?But they are very kind and honest,having chance chat with us they are there just work hard and send money back to their home.The location is great central located,as you will find all the shopping mall,daily shops,Harbor,museum are just step away,the metro and their public bus can reach all the place we want to go which we feel very convenient.This hotel is suitable for tight budget travelers because the room is small,but for hotel luxury class standard,this is not.Overall,is worth for couple to travel.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Lokesh from India
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Close to main tourist attraction of Hong Kong
Price and easy to get to everywhere
My friend recommend this place to me,and it's clean and very cheap as well.The room have tiny size,but bed sheet and the wall are spotlessly clean.Ground floor are easy to get India food.The lift are slow and the building ground floor especially the gate are very crowded,there are some touts selling their product on that area.This hotel are very close to Victoria Harbor and Harbor City,Macau Ferry as well.We can take ferry to exhibition center within 5 minutes.I got what I pay for.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Samuel from Australia
Couple
Single Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great location but small rooms
hotel is okay clean and with basic facilities
We like their location,the place are very attractive especially they are step away from night market,space museum and victoria harbor.The building Chung King Mansion with many restaurant,ware house,mini hotel and mini shops as well.The ground floor of that building are so messy,many touts told you they have cheap accommodations but my friend experience gave us advice cannot trust what they say because their place are without guest house proper license and they will take different charge apart form room charge,have no guarantee,and don't know who is the owner.And the lift also small as well,used to wait for 5 minutes.The hotel located on floor 15,where the air flow is better than the ground floor,the place is clean but the room seems small,photo is trustful,and the security are okay since we do see their staff always there and ready for guest questions
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Leung from Malaysia
Couple
Family
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Honest Hostess And their team
cheap price and very good location
they are very central located in hong kong and just step away from the victoria harbor.hotel itself was situated in the building chung king mansion,where most the budget hostel in.they are very clean and look new.however,the room is too small,but still have private bathroom and air-condition,free wifi as well.the chinese hostess and her team are very kind and even nice to we.the building ground floor are full of touts who are selling cheap and illegal running small hostel,we can see police always ask them for checking passport.although we know them just a worker struggle for their commission and money,and is not harmless,but this asking behavior is disturbing.but overall,this hotel is cheap and look secure on the hotel floor.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Jose from Philippines
Family with young children
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Great location
the location was great and had free wifi but somehow i just didnt feel safe staying in it. the entire hotel was half a floor with several guest rooms. elevator was really small and slow to get to the hotel. the hotel staff were nigerian (i think) and most of the people who checked in were from south africa.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Lek from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Nice location, helpful staff
free wifi, convivient,
i stay in this hotel for 5 night, so far so good. even the room quite small but value for money, if got budget sure will go for bigger room. the place are great, near public transport and got a lot of shop nearby. but feel uneasy on 1st day because the place are gather a lot of foreigner, after i found its quite safe and they are helpful and easy going.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Ma from Philippines
Family with older children
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Small clean rooms
tidy and orderly rooms
The guest house is located inside the chunking mansion. It has a short passage going to your rooms.The rooms and the toilet was very small, they have a small tv and refrigerator inside the rooms.Located near the bus stop and MTR station.
Reviewed June 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: